Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Best pancakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
These are a weekly staple in our house! Pumpkin perfection! I use a griddle that I can shake to spread the batter evenly- it's a thick batter but don't mess with adding more milk. I add more cloves because we like that spice and chopped walnuts to mine for some more protein. We have also discovered that a maple/agave blend (Trader Joes) is wonderful with these! Thank you for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My kids were wanting pancakes but "not just the regular ones". I found this recipe and it was very easy to make and they are delicious! This recipe will definitely be a keeper. The first time I made them I followed the recipe...the next time I made them I changed the recipe to be gluten free. They came out just as delicious as the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
These were awesome. Every year about this time, me and my daughter go to IHOP to eat pumpkin pancakes this year I decided to make them myself. They came out so good My mom had some too. They were awesome. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilly
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made these with Almond milk and used my own pumpkin-spice, and they were lovely. :) I made a pumpkin syrup by heating together pumpkin butter, brown sugar, maple syrup, apple cider vinegar, butter, and a splash of lemon juice. Each batch seemed to turn out better than the last, so I think next time I'll let the batter rest while I make the syrup. That really seemed to improve the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great pancakes! I made one substitution: 2 tablespoons of applesauce for the veg oil. Made these pancakes for 3 teenagers who were literally speechless they loved them so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Best pumpkin pancakes I've had. Spices were a little overwhelming for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy Mummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
The first time I made these I followed the recipe exactly and was bitterly disappointed. The second time I followed another reviewers recipe and used these ingredients and it was fantastic. I also used a mixer and spread the batter with the back of the 1/4 measuring cup. " 1. Add 1 1/3 cups pumpkin 2. Add 1 Tbsp Cinnamon 3. Add 1/2 tsp nutmeg 4. Delete the allspice, vinegar and ginger Here are my ingredients: 2 cups all-purpose flour 3 tablespoons brown sugar 2 teaspoons baking powder 1 teaspoon baking soda 1 tablespoon ground cinnamon ½ teaspoon nutmeg 1/2 teaspoon salt 1 1/2 cups milk 1 1/3 cups pumpkin puree 1 egg 2 tablespoons vegetable oil."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Me and my girls loved these pancakes! I served up the first batch with a little dollop of Cool Whip on top to make them more festive for the kids. My 4 year old ate 4 of them! I used the variation that RobnMandy posted and after the first batch were a little too thick for me, I added another half cup of milk. They didn't brown as well, not sure if it was the griddle or the extra milk, but they were still very tasty. Definitely do not toss the leftovers! They were good later, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
A great base recipe that definitely needs a few tweeks. I added 1 tsp of vanilla. Other that that, made as directed. I liked them but the Mr wasn't impressed. There was a need for more sugar and spices as the end result was a bit bland. Also, the pumpkin flavor was faint so I'll increase that by 1/2 c next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States