Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by lilly
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made these with Almond milk and used my own pumpkin-spice, and they were lovely. :) I made a pumpkin syrup by heating together pumpkin butter, brown sugar, maple syrup, apple cider vinegar, butter, and a splash of lemon juice. Each batch seemed to turn out better than the last, so I think next time I'll let the batter rest while I make the syrup. That really seemed to improve the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great pancakes! I made one substitution: 2 tablespoons of applesauce for the veg oil. Made these pancakes for 3 teenagers who were literally speechless they loved them so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Best pumpkin pancakes I've had. Spices were a little overwhelming for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy Mummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
The first time I made these I followed the recipe exactly and was bitterly disappointed. The second time I followed another reviewers recipe and used these ingredients and it was fantastic. I also used a mixer and spread the batter with the back of the 1/4 measuring cup. " 1. Add 1 1/3 cups pumpkin 2. Add 1 Tbsp Cinnamon 3. Add 1/2 tsp nutmeg 4. Delete the allspice, vinegar and ginger Here are my ingredients: 2 cups all-purpose flour 3 tablespoons brown sugar 2 teaspoons baking powder 1 teaspoon baking soda 1 tablespoon ground cinnamon ½ teaspoon nutmeg 1/2 teaspoon salt 1 1/2 cups milk 1 1/3 cups pumpkin puree 1 egg 2 tablespoons vegetable oil."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Me and my girls loved these pancakes! I served up the first batch with a little dollop of Cool Whip on top to make them more festive for the kids. My 4 year old ate 4 of them! I used the variation that RobnMandy posted and after the first batch were a little too thick for me, I added another half cup of milk. They didn't brown as well, not sure if it was the griddle or the extra milk, but they were still very tasty. Definitely do not toss the leftovers! They were good later, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
A great base recipe that definitely needs a few tweeks. I added 1 tsp of vanilla. Other that that, made as directed. I liked them but the Mr wasn't impressed. There was a need for more sugar and spices as the end result was a bit bland. Also, the pumpkin flavor was faint so I'll increase that by 1/2 c next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Great as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
my daughter and Ilove it, its yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is the best pumpkin recipe ever! The only change I made to the recipe was that I added more brown sugar-about 3 tbs more-because, well, I like things sweet. My family agreed it was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
kids loved them, used fresh pumpkin puree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States