Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I could not get these to cook all the way thru!! I cooked them extra long!! Don't know what I did wrong:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
LOVE this recipe - so do my kids are all their little friends who have had it. I usually use fresh pumpkin, or squash. Sometimes I substitute sweet potato for the pumpkin, and it also comes out great! Also, I put the vinegar into the milk to make buttermilk before mixing that with the wet ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My daughter is so picky, but she devours these pancakes!!!! They are wonderful! They freeze well, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Absolutely perfect with no changes necessary. I cooked on griddle pan at 350 until brown and dry. Also, I only used the listed amount of cinnamon as I did not have allspice and the subtle spice level was perfect for our palate. I also used skim organic milk and it tasted delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made these this morning-easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
These pancakes are very thick. Cook them slowly, over a lower heat than one would normally use with pancakes. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These were delicious...I will definitely make them again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Delicious! They pair nicely with a side of apple breakfast sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Not liking this. The first thing I found wrong was the ratio of wet to dry ingredients. I was so frustrated I watched a video on here on how to make pumpkin pancakes, which shouldn't be hard but I am not a breakfast cook. The video states a CUP of pumpkin not an entire can, every other ingredient and measurement was the same. When there are too many wet ingredients it tastes raw and undercooked. Too many dry and it didn't cook right. I did not like the spices, too little pumpkin flavor and too much allspice. I will experiment with the ingredients and read through more reviews because the concept of pumpkin pancakes sounds yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States