Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Very good recipe. Made for my family and had rave reviews. I added a tsp of vanilla. Served with maple syrup and toasted pecans. Very fluffy compared to others I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I have been working on these pancakes for an hour now. They WILL NOT COOK ALL THE WAY THROUGH. I followed the recipe exactly, I have my griddle on high now which of course is just burning them. I tried medium, medium high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Added more brown sugar. They stuck to the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
didnt like the color .. and the taste my sister's family loved it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tanta, Al-Gharbiyah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Super moist and delicious. I follow the recipe exactly and they turn out wonderful every time. A great fall breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Really good and moist! My little one ate them without butter or syrup. I thought the pumpkin flavor was a little weak, but that may have been because I used skim milk, which other reviewers mentioned waters down the pumpkin flavor. So next time I may up the cinnamon or use pumpkin pie spice. Also, this time, since my hubby doesn't like ginger, I used nutmeg instead - didn't think you could really have a pumpkin recipe without nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Great recipe! But they're very dense and I recommend not putting as much at a time when cooking also make sure to spread the batter! Otherwise great fluffy pancakes!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I loved this recipe!!! I substituted mango instead of pumkin and it was awsome!!!!! Not tooo sweet!!!!! I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Really enjoyed the flavor of these pancakes and will be making them again! I was afraid the ginger would be overpowering so I cut it back to 1/4 teaspoon but kept everything else as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
These are perfect! I used real pumpkin because its healthier but other than that this recipe is perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States