Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Added more brown sugar. They stuck to the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
didnt like the color .. and the taste my sister's family loved it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tanta, Al-Gharbiyah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Super moist and delicious. I follow the recipe exactly and they turn out wonderful every time. A great fall breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Really good and moist! My little one ate them without butter or syrup. I thought the pumpkin flavor was a little weak, but that may have been because I used skim milk, which other reviewers mentioned waters down the pumpkin flavor. So next time I may up the cinnamon or use pumpkin pie spice. Also, this time, since my hubby doesn't like ginger, I used nutmeg instead - didn't think you could really have a pumpkin recipe without nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Great recipe! But they're very dense and I recommend not putting as much at a time when cooking also make sure to spread the batter! Otherwise great fluffy pancakes!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I loved this recipe!!! I substituted mango instead of pumkin and it was awsome!!!!! Not tooo sweet!!!!! I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Really enjoyed the flavor of these pancakes and will be making them again! I was afraid the ginger would be overpowering so I cut it back to 1/4 teaspoon but kept everything else as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
These are perfect! I used real pumpkin because its healthier but other than that this recipe is perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very good. They were a bit heavy, so next time I'm going with the 2nd egg as recommended by another reviewer. I also think the spices need to be kicked up a little bit.... so I'll either increase them, or use fresher pumpkin pie spice as recommended by another reviewer. While this recipe still needs tweaks for perfection, it is pretty darn close as it is!!! Great breakfast. I served sprinkled with toasted pecans and real maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I followed Nancy's (the highest ranking reviewer) recipe. I wanted to buy Trader Joe's pumpkin waffle mix but they didn't have it, so I was looking for a substitute, and oh my god, is this stuff great. Normally you need syrup for pancakes, but with these one you don't! They taste delicious by themselves! I keep eating them as I make them! 5+ stars! I used Krusteaz waffle mix instead of whatever else everybody's using, don't think it matters though! It's a fool-proof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States