Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I love these! My husband makes them all of the time now. They are moist and flavorful as well as easy to make. If you have company, these are a great, easy way to make your guests feel like you went out of your way for them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
We love these pancakes. They always turn out wonderful and it is a great switch from regular pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Price, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I made a double batch so I would have extra to freeze for the kids. There weren't any extra ones to freeze! Great way to hide something healthy for picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
yummy & moist! I only had 1 egg & used unsweetened almond milk...turned out great! I didn't make the syrup. It sounds good but we used sugar free syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These were yummy, next time I think I'll add a little pumpkin pie spice to get more flavor. I also used applesauce instead of oil, whole wheat flour, and added flaxseed to make more healthy. Skipped the syrup and cut up strawberries and banana as topping with a little jam for moisture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Delicious! I had some sweet potatoes left over from dinner the night before and I actually used those and it worked just fine. Actually easier than opening a can of pumpkin. I will definitely make these again. Perfect for a Sunday brunch after church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
My family was all over these pancakes! I did use a little more cinnamon to the pancakes, instead of tart lemons I used meyer lemons in the syrup and it was awesome definately going to use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These pancakes are absolutely amazing! The only big substitution I made was using Butternut Squash (fresh, baked and pureed) instead of Pumpkin Puree. Made the pancakes alone (didn't bother making the Hot Cider Syrup as I had excellent maple syrup to use). Husband and mom in law just adored them! Will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These pancakes and syrup are so yummy, my husband requested that we have them for dessert. I made several dollar size pancakes, placed them on desert plates with the syrup and put a dollap of whipped cream on the top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Newcomb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pepin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States