Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I love these! My husband makes them all of the time now. They are moist and flavorful as well as easy to make. If you have company, these are a great, easy way to make your guests feel like you went out of your way for them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
We love these pancakes. They always turn out wonderful and it is a great switch from regular pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Price, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I made a double batch so I would have extra to freeze for the kids. There weren't any extra ones to freeze! Great way to hide something healthy for picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
yummy & moist! I only had 1 egg & used unsweetened almond milk...turned out great! I didn't make the syrup. It sounds good but we used sugar free syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These were yummy, next time I think I'll add a little pumpkin pie spice to get more flavor. I also used applesauce instead of oil, whole wheat flour, and added flaxseed to make more healthy. Skipped the syrup and cut up strawberries and banana as topping with a little jam for moisture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Delicious! I had some sweet potatoes left over from dinner the night before and I actually used those and it worked just fine. Actually easier than opening a can of pumpkin. I will definitely make these again. Perfect for a Sunday brunch after church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
My family was all over these pancakes! I did use a little more cinnamon to the pancakes, instead of tart lemons I used meyer lemons in the syrup and it was awesome definately going to use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These pancakes are absolutely amazing! The only big substitution I made was using Butternut Squash (fresh, baked and pureed) instead of Pumpkin Puree. Made the pancakes alone (didn't bother making the Hot Cider Syrup as I had excellent maple syrup to use). Husband and mom in law just adored them! Will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These pancakes and syrup are so yummy, my husband requested that we have them for dessert. I made several dollar size pancakes, placed them on desert plates with the syrup and put a dollap of whipped cream on the top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Newcomb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pepin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States