Pumpkin Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Used pumpkin pie spice and sugar to taste and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Interesting flavour... I liked it, but the kids weren't too sure about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Christmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by collins6542
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Delicious! Added 2 tablespoons brown sugar and another 1/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice! Made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
ty for the posting of this recipe. ive been looking for more oatmeal ideas. and this has definitely helped. i added a sprinkle of cinnamon since i aint big on the spice. and i took the milk and the pumpkin puree and heated it first. then added my oats. since they are quick oats. its a better idea to wait to the last minute to add em. unless u want a hard lump in a bowl. btw, u can add more pumpkin if u wish when ur doing things this way if you arent liking enough pumpkin flavor. and yeah i used a bit of regular sugar to taste. so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Dahlstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quinton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Kids ate it up. Used 1 c. regular oats, 1 c. water and 1.5 c. milk. 3/4 c. pumpkin, 1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice. Added raisins and cinnamon sugar to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
If I try this again: Do not use the frozen bananas to sweeten. Don't skimp on the spices. Consistency was good on stovetop. Mix everything before adding oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
So bland, definitely need a lot more pumpkin pie spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I'm sorry to say, this wasn't good. It just tasted like plain oatmeal, no pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Yum, I will be making this again! The only change I made was using Splenda in place of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flahardy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
FABULOUS!! The kitchen smelled so good! My teenage daughter and elderly mother loved it as well. We don't use rolled oats, only steel cut, so I made the needed changes. Added vanilla almond milk instead of soy (we don't drink soy), crushed almonds and cranberries on top. Mah-velous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimandRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States