Pumpkin Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by collins6542
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Delicious! Added 2 tablespoons brown sugar and another 1/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice! Made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
ty for the posting of this recipe. ive been looking for more oatmeal ideas. and this has definitely helped. i added a sprinkle of cinnamon since i aint big on the spice. and i took the milk and the pumpkin puree and heated it first. then added my oats. since they are quick oats. its a better idea to wait to the last minute to add em. unless u want a hard lump in a bowl. btw, u can add more pumpkin if u wish when ur doing things this way if you arent liking enough pumpkin flavor. and yeah i used a bit of regular sugar to taste. so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrinna Mace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quinton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Kids ate it up. Used 1 c. regular oats, 1 c. water and 1.5 c. milk. 3/4 c. pumpkin, 1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice. Added raisins and cinnamon sugar to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
If I try this again: Do not use the frozen bananas to sweeten. Don't skimp on the spices. Consistency was good on stovetop. Mix everything before adding oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
So bland, definitely need a lot more pumpkin pie spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I'm sorry to say, this wasn't good. It just tasted like plain oatmeal, no pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Yum, I will be making this again! The only change I made was using Splenda in place of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bienko0916

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
FABULOUS!! The kitchen smelled so good! My teenage daughter and elderly mother loved it as well. We don't use rolled oats, only steel cut, so I made the needed changes. Added vanilla almond milk instead of soy (we don't drink soy), crushed almonds and cranberries on top. Mah-velous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimandRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is great recipe. I used unsweetened almond milk and added some truvia. To make this a 5+ star recipe, add some crushed walnuts and a little brown sugar to the top. So delicious, and a healthy alternative that can also be a great vegan option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States