Pumpkin-Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
One of my favorite recipes! I like to make oatmeal cookies for a healthier cookie choice and these are great. Changes: 3/4 cup dark brown sugar, 3/4 cup coconut sugar ( a new favorite ), and added 1 tablespoon ground flaxseed. I used golden raisins and omitted the vanilla. Also used 2 tablespoons of shortening to replace 3 tablespoons of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I think next time I might add more oats, pumpkin and a little less butter. But they are really good as is too, I was just expecting it to be more like an oatmeal raisin cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These are amazing!! After reading reviews that the batter was cake-like,the first time I made them,I did them in a 9x13 pan and turned it into cake...wow...awesome!! Hubby hates anything that sounds healthy,so I never told him there was pumpkin in here...and he loved it! Told him afterwards,and he still liked them. Made them again,the other day,and the store was out of canned pumpkin,and I really wanted them,so I got pumpkin pie mix...I just decreased the sugar by 1/2 cup,and they turned out great! A pan doesnt last more than a few days here,with me,hubby,and 2 toddlers...both of them love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Easy to make; taste great. I used less sugar and I substituted apple sauce for half of the butter. Also I added some nutmeg and topped each with a dark chocolate chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Good cookies. I don't like rounded cookies so I sprinkled with cinnamon sugar and pressed flat with a fork to get the flatness I wanted. It worked well. These cookies do not spread or move from where you put them on the baking sheet, so be aware. They are more cakelike cookies. I think the added cinnamon sugar was a good fit; I really liked the end result. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were very good and with some changes I made they were more like a muffin. To try amd make them a little more healthy I did half whole wheat flour half regular; used agave nectar instead of sugar (less amount) and added extra pumpkin to take the place of the butter. And since I love pumpkin and chocolate I added choc chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I used half Canola oil, half butter, and added extra cinnamon. Very good cookie and, yes, they ARE cake-like in texture, as are all pumpkin cookies. Resist the temptation to add extra flour or oats, or they will be dry. Only baked 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made bars since it seemed like they were more cake-y. Used a whole can of pumpkin for more flavor, added another 1/3 cup oats and about 1/3 cup Splenda, used golden raisins and pecans. Baked in a 13 x 9 for about 35 minutes. Hubby says YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Griscom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Delicious! I made them a tad bit healthier adding more oats, pumpkin, flax seeds, wheat germ, and half and half flour. They are very good and you'd never know I snuck in some healthy stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bethieanne802
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
very good! I skipped the raisins and just used walnuts and chocolate chips. Next time I will make them a little smaller, they turned out a little too cakey for my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethieanne802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States