Pumpkin-Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
One of my favorite recipes! I like to make oatmeal cookies for a healthier cookie choice and these are great. Changes: 3/4 cup dark brown sugar, 3/4 cup coconut sugar ( a new favorite ), and added 1 tablespoon ground flaxseed. I used golden raisins and omitted the vanilla. Also used 2 tablespoons of shortening to replace 3 tablespoons of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I think next time I might add more oats, pumpkin and a little less butter. But they are really good as is too, I was just expecting it to be more like an oatmeal raisin cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These are amazing!! After reading reviews that the batter was cake-like,the first time I made them,I did them in a 9x13 pan and turned it into cake...wow...awesome!! Hubby hates anything that sounds healthy,so I never told him there was pumpkin in here...and he loved it! Told him afterwards,and he still liked them. Made them again,the other day,and the store was out of canned pumpkin,and I really wanted them,so I got pumpkin pie mix...I just decreased the sugar by 1/2 cup,and they turned out great! A pan doesnt last more than a few days here,with me,hubby,and 2 toddlers...both of them love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Easy to make; taste great. I used less sugar and I substituted apple sauce for half of the butter. Also I added some nutmeg and topped each with a dark chocolate chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Good cookies. I don't like rounded cookies so I sprinkled with cinnamon sugar and pressed flat with a fork to get the flatness I wanted. It worked well. These cookies do not spread or move from where you put them on the baking sheet, so be aware. They are more cakelike cookies. I think the added cinnamon sugar was a good fit; I really liked the end result. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were very good and with some changes I made they were more like a muffin. To try amd make them a little more healthy I did half whole wheat flour half regular; used agave nectar instead of sugar (less amount) and added extra pumpkin to take the place of the butter. And since I love pumpkin and chocolate I added choc chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I used half Canola oil, half butter, and added extra cinnamon. Very good cookie and, yes, they ARE cake-like in texture, as are all pumpkin cookies. Resist the temptation to add extra flour or oats, or they will be dry. Only baked 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made bars since it seemed like they were more cake-y. Used a whole can of pumpkin for more flavor, added another 1/3 cup oats and about 1/3 cup Splenda, used golden raisins and pecans. Baked in a 13 x 9 for about 35 minutes. Hubby says YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Griscom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Delicious! I made them a tad bit healthier adding more oats, pumpkin, flax seeds, wheat germ, and half and half flour. They are very good and you'd never know I snuck in some healthy stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bethieanne802
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
very good! I skipped the raisins and just used walnuts and chocolate chips. Next time I will make them a little smaller, they turned out a little too cakey for my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethieanne802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States