Pumpkin Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Delicious! I tweaked it and it still came out great. I added extra spices for fun (clove, ginger, cardamon, and nutmeg). Half the flour was all-purpose and the other half was fresh ground, whole wheat pastry flour. Also, I used chopped walnuts instead of the chocolate chips. And I used sucanat for the brown sugar and omitted the white sugar per another reviewer advice. Sweet enough for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onbutnotof

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Loved these!!!! really moist and delicious. My husband and Father-in-law ate them right up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillianKarnatz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Excellent cookie, followed the directions exactly as printed. Whole family, even picky daughter, loved the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
So good! I have been searching for this recipe for years. Many are similar, but this one is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Forestville, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
These are soft, cake-like cookies - very good. I'd bet that it wouldn't hurt to take out some of the butter and would result in a bit crispier oatmeal cookie, if you like that. Fun with the pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Delicious! My kids LOVED these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
The pumpkin is a great way to add a tasty twist to a classic. They were easy to make and so yummy! I added crushed walnuts to give it a little crunch. The original recipe made amazingly soft, sweet cookies! i would recommend this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Cookies are wonderful. I only added 1 tsp of cinnamon and added 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and used cinnamon chips instead of the chocolate chips. I also added dried cranberries (about 1 cup). Nene5grandsons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I altered the recipe a bit to make it a bit more healthy and so I could share it with a friend allergic to eggs: I use coconut oil instead of butter, only 1 cup brown sugar and no white sugar. No egg, 1/4 cup coconut milk, and more spices: a tablespoon cinnamon, a tablespoon nutmeg and two teaspoons ground cloves. I also added raisins instead of chocolate chips. They were still moist and yummy (we are used to low sugar, so that might not be the case for everyone) The spices add that zing that makes not so sweet just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delphina5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ange82
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very good! Didn't change a thing and am loving them with coffee. Perfect way to start the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ange82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States