Pumpkin Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This is a terrific cookie- easily adaptable- like many of the other reviewers I added and tweaked the recipe and the cookies came out wonderful I used raisins - although cranberries would have worked just as well- and added a tsp of allspice. also- I flattened the cookies before baking with a flat bottom glass that I had dampened and dipped in sugar- this gave the cookie a little crispiness when you bite into it- next time will add apple butter instead of applesauce to replace fat- hmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Not as sweet as regular cookies, need more chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I used 1/2 Cup of Butter, and 1 Cup of Apple Sauce, to cut down on the fat content. The cookies turned out well. They're soft, and a bit cake-like, like the type of pumpkin cookies that you normally see iced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Wonderful, I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great! My little man helped and he had fun too. Quick, easy and delicious, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
The original recipe deserves 5 stars. However, my changes could make them a heart-healthier 6 ;) I used half whole wheat flour (2 cups of wheat, two of white), increased the oats to 3 cups and eliminated the white sugar (just used 2 cups brown). I also substituted some of the butter for unsweetened applesauce. The entire family likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
wow, these are amazing. The only things I changed were using half white flour and half wheat flour; half dark chocolate chips and half milk chocolate chips. Definitely making these again and sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BunnyBelladonna
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I was looking for a pumpkin pie cookie that wasn't so cakey - this is it!! Everyone (including my pumpkin hating boyfriend) loved them! I followed the recipe almost exactly... I did use pumpkin pie filling instead of pumpkin puree, and added a few TSPs of pumpkin pie spice and an extra dash of cinnamon for more flavor. Also, I used regular sized milk chocolate chips instead of mini semi sweets. I'd say they are perfect this way! They taste even better the next day, and are still super soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BunnyBelladonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Just made these, some are still in the oven. I made them exactly as written but instead of mini-chips, I used regular as that was all I had in the house. It's a good, sweet cookie. It's hard to detect the pumpkin in my opinion. If I make them again, I'd add more oats and more pumpkin/spices. My family loved them though, not overly pumpkiny and all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made some healthy substitutions and it was still really good! Instead of butter I used 1 cup coconut oil and 1/2 cup earth balance buttery spread. I removed 1 cup of brown sugar all together. I replaced 2 of the cups of flour with 1 cup golden flax meal and one cup almond flour. They are delcious and still plenty sweet with all those chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
In a word: YUM! These cookies are delicious! I used regular oats and dark chocolate chips(all I had on hand) plus I took the suggestion from other reviewers to add 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice. Due to a dairy allergy I used 1 cup canola oil instead of butter and mine turned out to be very soft, almost cake-like. I usually prefer a crunchy cookie but the flavor is outstanding so with these it didn't matter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States