Pumpkin Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
These are delicious! Recipe makes a ton of cookies. I would recommend using parchment paper and adding more chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eighty Four, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Really good, but I did make some changes. I used coconut oil instead of butter, one cup of brown sugar, rapadura instead of white sugar, pumpkin pie filling instead of pumpkin puree, two cups of whole wheat flour and two cups white, and added a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This recipe makes A LOT of delicious cookies. If it weren't the ability to freeze the dough, I'd say it makes too many! You could easily half the recipe and feed the whole neighborhood. I added a teaspoon of fresh nutmeg and a teaspoon of almond extract. This had definitely become my new "family secret." Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChupacabraEatsCarbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
These came great! More cake like than cookie but still great flavor! Next time I'm gonna add pecans or walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I'd give it a 4.5. My boys love them. They are a little too cakey for me. I like a chewy cookie. Pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I grew up eating (and loving) these cookies. The pumpkin is subtle enough that even my husband (not a pumpkin fan) likes them. I half the recipe, but still use an entire egg. I use regular sized chocolate chips and my oats are just "old fashioned rolled oats" rather than "quick" oats. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUCCI013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I halved the recipe and used coconut oil instead of butter. I also added some granola, a banana with the pumpkin and walnuts. I also refrigerated the dough before baking. 9 minutes was perfect. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Great taste. A little on the "cakey" side. I like my cookies more on the chewy side. The cookies stayed in the dome shape of the cookie scooper, so flatten them with a spoon. I also added some chopped dried cranberry's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I had a half of a can of pumpkin purée left over from another recipe and these cookies looked like it would do the trick. Since I intended to make a full batch and a half can wouldn't be enough, I added 4 oz of plain low fat Greek yogurt to substitute the rest of the pumpkin. It seemed to be heavy on the sugar so I left out 1/2 C of brown and 1/4 cup of white. The rest I prepared as directed. Delicious. The yogurt made the really fluffy and tall. Browned to perfection in 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Alfredson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I didn't like the texture of these and they didn't have near enough flavor. I'll probably try making pumpkin bars next since I don't know how I would ever get the texture of these right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States