Pumpkin Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Almost made according to directions. The recipe has a nice mild flavor without the often overpowering spices. As recommended by other reviews, I added a pinch of ginger, nutmeg and cloves. Instead of the chocolate chips, I used a bag 1 2/3 C of butterscotch chips. It was a very nice flavor blend. Definitely adding this to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
The more I eat these the more I am beginning to like them. I followed a reviewer, I read, and added pumpkin spice. I made 1/4 of the recipe and yielded 23 cookies using a cookie scoop. For that amount of the recipe I used 3/4 of a tsp of pumpkin spice on top of the cinnamon. I highly recommend adding that spice to taste! I also cut the chocolate chips in half. These were some where in the middle of cakey and chewy both when first baked. After completely cooling they do take on more of the mini cake texture or fruit sweetened cookie taste and texture. With the yield, and cutting the chocolate chips in half, they are approximately 89 calories per cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
My granddaughters and I made these cookies. We added 1 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice in addition to the cinnamon and only added about 1 cup of the mini chocolate chips so as not to overpower the pumpkin flavor. I like the fact that this recipe used the whole can of pumpkin with the addition of oatmeal. This recipe made a lot of cookies. The extra baked cookies can be frozen or any unbaked dough can be frozen for later use. The cookies turned out moist and chewy rather than cakey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobettern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Delicious, great texture. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Nice texture, but more of a chocolate chip cookie than pumpkin. Will try some other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Soo good!!! They turned out super moist!! In addition to the cinnamon I added a pinch of nutmeg, allspice, ginger and cloves, around a 1/4 tsp of each!!! A nice change of pace from traditional chocolate chip cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALI88BABA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
These are so delicious! Very easy and yields more than the recipe states. I got about 84 cookies from one batch. The only changes I made were that I used white chocolate chips and added 1 1/2 cups of walnuts. My family raved about them and couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
These were delicious and I made them without any changes to the above recipe. I was looking for a new twist on an ol' standby and really enjoyed this. I liked that it was not an overwhelming pumpkin flavor. It was mild and balanced nicely with the other flavors. It was a soft batch type of cookies that disappeared quickly at my church function and at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
These are pretty good. My 18yr. old son absolutely LOVED them. I halved the recipe but put in a whole (small) egg, a little over 1/2 the can of pumpkin, and 1 1/2c. of regular rolled oats instead of just 1c. I was glad I increased the oats. I also reduced the brown sugar by 1/4 and the white by about 1/2. Used regular chocolate chips too. Half the recipe made 3 1/2 dozen cookies using a TBS cookie scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
These are delicious! Recipe makes a ton of cookies. I would recommend using parchment paper and adding more chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eighty Four, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States