Pumpkin Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Soo good!!! They turned out super moist!! In addition to the cinnamon I added a pinch of nutmeg, allspice, ginger and cloves, around a 1/4 tsp of each!!! A nice change of pace from traditional chocolate chip cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALI88BABA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
These are so delicious! Very easy and yields more than the recipe states. I got about 84 cookies from one batch. The only changes I made were that I used white chocolate chips and added 1 1/2 cups of walnuts. My family raved about them and couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
These were delicious and I made them without any changes to the above recipe. I was looking for a new twist on an ol' standby and really enjoyed this. I liked that it was not an overwhelming pumpkin flavor. It was mild and balanced nicely with the other flavors. It was a soft batch type of cookies that disappeared quickly at my church function and at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
These are pretty good. My 18yr. old son absolutely LOVED them. I halved the recipe but put in a whole (small) egg, a little over 1/2 the can of pumpkin, and 1 1/2c. of regular rolled oats instead of just 1c. I was glad I increased the oats. I also reduced the brown sugar by 1/4 and the white by about 1/2. Used regular chocolate chips too. Half the recipe made 3 1/2 dozen cookies using a TBS cookie scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
These are delicious! Recipe makes a ton of cookies. I would recommend using parchment paper and adding more chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eighty Four, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Really good, but I did make some changes. I used coconut oil instead of butter, one cup of brown sugar, rapadura instead of white sugar, pumpkin pie filling instead of pumpkin puree, two cups of whole wheat flour and two cups white, and added a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This recipe makes A LOT of delicious cookies. If it weren't the ability to freeze the dough, I'd say it makes too many! You could easily half the recipe and feed the whole neighborhood. I added a teaspoon of fresh nutmeg and a teaspoon of almond extract. This had definitely become my new "family secret." Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChupacabraEatsCarbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
These came great! More cake like than cookie but still great flavor! Next time I'm gonna add pecans or walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I'd give it a 4.5. My boys love them. They are a little too cakey for me. I like a chewy cookie. Pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I grew up eating (and loving) these cookies. The pumpkin is subtle enough that even my husband (not a pumpkin fan) likes them. I half the recipe, but still use an entire egg. I use regular sized chocolate chips and my oats are just "old fashioned rolled oats" rather than "quick" oats. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUCCI013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States