Pumpkin Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
The cookies are wonderful and a good change from the usual choc chip. I did add the walnuts and loves the texture as well as they added additional flavor. I plan on freezing some and taking to our family party, they will be a welcome change from so many ultra sweet treats! Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahmai
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Made it with only 2 of the 3 cups of sugar, used pumpkin pie filling instead of pumpkin purée because I bought the wrong one. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I think this is my new favorite cookie recipe! Soft, flavorful....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Excellent! I added pumpkin spice and nutmeg and cloves to spice it up a little more and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsy Harlan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
After reading other reviews, I made the following modifications: * Substituted white whole wheat flour for half of the white flour (healthier) * Used heaping cups of oatmeal (instead of level cups) * Added 1/4 tsp. each of nutmeg, allspice, ginger, and ground cloves * Used regular chips just because I didn't have mini chips They turned out delicious -- nice and moist -- especially if you take them out of the oven while they still look underdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
The cookies were great; soft and moist. I got around 8 dozen from this reciepe and my family loved them. The original recipe didn't have enough chocolate chips for me so I added another bag and also used dark chocolate chips instead of the milk chocolate which went extremely well with the pumpkin pumpkin. Next time I make these I will be doing equal parts quick oats and rolled oats for a little more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Cut the sugar down by 1/3. I added another egg, and instead of cookies, I baked it in a 1/2 sheet tray (a.k.a. jelly roll pan) and baked for 30 minutes. They turned out great. Next time I may add nuts. My 8 kids inhaled them! It's a keeper recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Hohlfeld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Very good cookies! I switch out a few of the ingredients to make them vegan, so mine are a little different. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
These cookies are lovely! Light and soft and tasty and chewy- everything a cookie like this should be! My only substitute was replacing one cup of the butter with one cup of Crisco- because butter has gotten so expensive. I also added a 1/4 tsp. allspice and a dash of nutmeg because I love my spices. Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
The pumpkin flavor was not very intense. I felt like the batter was too wet, so I added 1 more cup of oats and the chocolate chips were sparse, so I added 1.5c more. I won't make them again. It wasn't what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Harlow
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States