Pumpkin Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was ok, it was a little bland though, and I didn't care for the crunch of the nuts. Next time I will use Splenda, pumpkin pie spice, and leave the nuts out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Wow this was great! I was looking to use up an open can of pumpkin. I used vanilla almond milk so I left out the honey because the milk has cane sugar. I added raisins which I think is what made this recipe 5 stars. I used pumpkin spice too. What a great breakfast! Very filling too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I thought this tasted good. The texture wasn't exactly what I prefer. It seemed like more liquid than I normally use. However, the ingredients are very healthy. I did use low-fat milk instead of soy milk. I made it because I accidentally bought pumpkin pie filling, instead of pureed pumpkin, and was looking for recipes to use it in. So, I left out the cinnamon and honey as the pumpkin filling already has sweeteners and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Pretty good! I wasn't a fan of the honey in it so I used agave. Another day I wanted the sweetness of sugar, lol.. so I used a packet of Truvia. I can eat this everyday for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kealakekua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Deelish. Do not try adapting for prep in the microwave as I did on my second attempt- it just kills the flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was a good idea. VERY yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJack2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Didnt like this oatmeal at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
YUM! I used fat free milk instead of the soy, but this is def a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
For those of you who found this bland, I make a similar breakfast with stone cut oatmeal, making enough for the week in a big pan. Follow the directions on the box for # of servings, and then add pumpkin pie spice, sweetener & cinnamon, and a little nutmeg and ground cloves, all acc/taste. It's to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This oatmeal turned out great. The consistency is smooth. I love the pumpkin. We'll be eating this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3pickyeaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States