Pumpkin Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Very delicious, but reduce the amount of milk or it will be too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clover
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I make this recipe often. However, I use 1% milk, which increases the protein in this hearty breakfast, and I use 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. It's satisfying, so I don't get hungry until noon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
also fantastic with hubbard squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Collver
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Delicious! I substituted a banana and added brown sugar bc that's what I had on hand. I also used whole milk and topped it with chopped pecans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeKenya Stokes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I just made this using bulger instead of oatmeal, just for something different, added a pinch or salt. Delishous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. We modified with regular milk, fresh pumpkin puree, pumpkin pie spice (instead of cinnamon), and clover honey... but it was delicious. I have since multiplied the recipe x 10 and put it in the fridge for the kids' morning/afternoon snack. It keeps my workload down. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Wonderful! The only thing I did different was add 2T sugar to sweeten. I loved this, my husband loved this, and my two little boys loved this! What a nice, warm way to wake up on a cool winter morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This is a good change for oatmeal, and I love getting a vegetable at breakfast. I didn't have nuts, used raw honey and 1% milk, loaded on the cinnamon, added a few dashes of cloves and ground some fresh nutmeg. It's not fall-over amazing, but I liked it and will make it occasionally, especially when I have pumpkin left over from another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
A great idea for a filling and healthy breakfast. The recipe could use a bit of a flavor boost so I used a few sprinkles of nutmeg, ginger, and cloves along w/the cinnamon. I think toasting the walnuts would also help. Didn't have avocado honey so I used regular clover honey and didn't really notice it. This is a great base recipe to tweak to individual tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
My new favorite oatmeal recipe!! It is so warm, delicious, and filling. I can eat oatmeal only on weekends, and this is the one I've made for the past couple of weekends. I used 1/2 the milk called for because I normally soak my oats overnight so they already have some liquid in them. Other than that, the changes I made were to use coconut milk in place of soy, and clover honey in place of avocado. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96

Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States