Pumpkin Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
also fantastic with hubbard squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Delicious! I substituted a banana and added brown sugar bc that's what I had on hand. I also used whole milk and topped it with chopped pecans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by music_is_me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I just made this using bulger instead of oatmeal, just for something different, added a pinch or salt. Delishous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. We modified with regular milk, fresh pumpkin puree, pumpkin pie spice (instead of cinnamon), and clover honey... but it was delicious. I have since multiplied the recipe x 10 and put it in the fridge for the kids' morning/afternoon snack. It keeps my workload down. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Wonderful! The only thing I did different was add 2T sugar to sweeten. I loved this, my husband loved this, and my two little boys loved this! What a nice, warm way to wake up on a cool winter morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This is a good change for oatmeal, and I love getting a vegetable at breakfast. I didn't have nuts, used raw honey and 1% milk, loaded on the cinnamon, added a few dashes of cloves and ground some fresh nutmeg. It's not fall-over amazing, but I liked it and will make it occasionally, especially when I have pumpkin left over from another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
A great idea for a filling and healthy breakfast. The recipe could use a bit of a flavor boost so I used a few sprinkles of nutmeg, ginger, and cloves along w/the cinnamon. I think toasting the walnuts would also help. Didn't have avocado honey so I used regular clover honey and didn't really notice it. This is a great base recipe to tweak to individual tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
My new favorite oatmeal recipe!! It is so warm, delicious, and filling. I can eat oatmeal only on weekends, and this is the one I've made for the past couple of weekends. I used 1/2 the milk called for because I normally soak my oats overnight so they already have some liquid in them. Other than that, the changes I made were to use coconut milk in place of soy, and clover honey in place of avocado. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
LOVE this oatmeal! My husband doesn't like oatmeal, but he really loved this. I followed the recipe to the letter, but I used goat milk instead of soy milk. I also added a touch more honey, I think only because most soy milk is sweetened, so I didn't have the added sweetness from the soy milk. So delicious and healthy, it tastes indulgent but it's not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was a nice change to regular oatmeal. I had to change some things based on what I had. I used 2% milk, and regular honey. I also used extra cinnamon and stirred in a little vanilla at the end of cooking. Topped with chopped walnuts, diced dried cranberries and a little bit of brown sugar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States