Pumpkin Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I have an over-abundance of frozen pumpkin in my freezer from this years halloween, so I'm trying to find some creative uses for it. I stumbled upon your recipe and it sounded amazing. I made this for my son and I last week and again on Sunday for my husband as well and he loved it too! This is a keeper that's sure to warm you up and keep you full for a very long time... I forgot to mention that it also tastes great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was okay- just what I expected. With so little sugar, the pumpkin or spices couldn't be tasted. To have lots of favor, more sugar is probably needed (which defeats the purpose).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
We all very much enjoyed this pumpkin oatmeal. Even myself who isn't much of an oatmeal lover. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This was rich and creamy and really tasty, especially on a chilly morning! That said, I must add that I used regular milk (we don't drink soy milk), regular honey, pecans instead of walnuts... personal preference, but was really tasty and used Pumpkin Pie Spice mixture instead of just cinnamon. Also, amount of honey was not sweet enough for me, so I added more (I have a sweet tongue). Next time I might try a sprinkle of brown sugar and/or fresh maple syrup! Was skeptical about this, but it turned out great, will make many, many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Creamy, pumpkin pie flavor! I used 1% milk and pumpkin pie spice then topped it with a sprinkle of brown sugar and splash of half and half. It was delicious! I'll be having this for breakfast a lot this Fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Great just the way it is written. Thanks for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Oh my! This was very good and a perfect way to start the day. I opted to use skim milk and regular honey. I also subbed pumpkin pie spice for the cinnamon and added a bit of vanilla. In addition to the walnuts over top I added some raisins and dried cranberries. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I love pumpkin so I was excited to try this recipe. Be warned that it has a very strong pumpkin flavor and quite bland. We like our oatmeal with a little more sweetness so I doctored it up with some maple syrup and brown sugar (not as healthy but definitely needed it in order for it to be eaten in our house!). Next time I will add less pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
delicious. made exactly as directed, except substituted no-cal sweetener for the honey. fabulous and filling. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
try this with apple juice instead or/in addition to the mile. super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

No-Cook Overnight Oatmeal

Watch how to make super easy overnight oats!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States