Pumpkin Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I made this for my 4 year old and I for breakfast. It was good but made it even better adding a little brown sugar! It was a great way to use up my pumpkin from another recipe left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DumbleDog
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This oatmeal was so yummy!! I used skim milk and regular honey because that's what I had on hand. So simple and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Had this in my recipe box and finally got around to getting some canned pumpkin. Made it for dinner tonight. Definitely a nice spin on plain old oatmeal for pumpkin lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Tweaked this recipe a bit -- used 2% milk instead of soy milk and puréed fresh pumpkin. Sweetened with maple syrup and brown sugar. It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lexus Reigh
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I opted for brown sugar instead of honey, doubled the recipe and it came out wonderful! Super delish amd I encourage all to try it! Super easy amd almost no mess. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexus Reigh
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I found it to be really bland. I hardly taste the pumpkin at all. Next time I'm going to use pumpkin pie spice and almond milk.. But it is very healthy for you and that's a plus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine LaRocca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Very good. I used almond/coconut milk and regular honey. If I make it again, i will add more spices... Clove, nutmeg or ginger or just pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was yummy and comforting. To enhance the pumpkin, I added a generous amount of cinnamon and ground cloves on top, then drizzled maple syrup instead of honey. Great start to the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Good. But I don't like honey that much. I prefer topping it with Pumpkin Spice coffee Creamer and sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

No-Cook Overnight Oatmeal

Watch how to make super easy overnight oats!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States