Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
These were absolutely fantastic! We ate the muffins with our lunch and had them for breakfast the next morning. The one tiny mistake was that this recipe makes a full two dozen muffins. But I was pleasantly surprised to find that out, so I was very pleased with this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Really good! Plan to make again this week. Almost followed recipe as written... but didn't have pumpkin pie spice on hand so improvised with 2 T allspice, 1 T cinnamon, 1 T nutmeg. No raisins either, but added 1 Cup chopped walnuts. Loved the recipe, worked well with paper muffin tin liners - moist with wonderful streusel top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
My 4 month old started crying before I could make the streusel topping but I still think they were quite good . I ran out of applesauce so I just used the whole can of pumpkin. Omitted about 1/4 cup of white sugar. Didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Even better, in my opinion, with half the sugar. For the pumpkin pie spice, double http://allrecipes.com/recipe/pumpkin-pie-spice-ii/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I enjoyed the moistness of the muffins. I omitted the white sugar and only used brown. I substituted raisin for Craisins. It made 12 large muffins, exactly for something quick,when running out the door to work. I do agree the streusel is the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Fantastic! These muffins are light but full of flavor. I have made these muffins three times, each time varying the amounts of white vs. brown sugar, flour vs. oats and oil vs. applesauce. Each time they have come out incredibly delicious! My favorite was using only 1 cup brown sugar, 1 cup oats and cutting down flour by 1/2 cup, using 1/2 cup oil and 2/3 cup applesauce. I did not have pie spice so I made my own (see Allrecipes Pumpkin Pie spice). We love these muffins and will continue to make them again and again! Thank you for such an incredible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I have made these several times. They are a favorite of the family. I suggest doubling or tripling the struesel topping. These are delicious! Definitely a must any time of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Delicious! Made adjustments as per suggestions. Didn't have the applesauce, and added the extra pumpkin. Was also generous with the spice, and doubled the topping. Made 14 large muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
What a great healthy snack! I loved these! I did use the whole can of pumpkin and got 24 muffins. I did not make the topping as I was in a hurry....next time. They only needed 25 mins. in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Fed these to a group of teens - they finished them all and wanted more. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States