Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I'm a pumpkin fanatic and loved these muffins. I got 18 muffins out of the recipe. I left out the raisins for personal preference. I love the flavor and texture of these muffins. Thanks for a great recipe to cure my pumpkin cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Photo by BLUEYS1299
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for. Moist, fluffy and cake like. Recipe made the 18 muffins as stated. My only recommendation would be to double the topping. This will now be a "must make" for fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delicious and moist! I cut the sugar (used ~3/4 cup each brown and white instead of 1 c.) and oil (by 1/3 c.) a bit and increased the applesauce (by 1/3 c.) and they were still so sweet and moist. Also doubled the raisins as suggested by other commenters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alli Shircliff
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I substituted coconut oil for the vegetable oil and increased the oats (1 cup oats, 1/2 cup ground oats) and decreased the flour to 1 1/2 cups. They were a crowd-pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Shircliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Great recipe! Instead of the crumb topping I topped the muffins before baking with salted pumpkin seeds to add some extra nutrients. The salty crunch made a nice contrast to the spicy sweet muffins. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
wow, no wonder so many stars, it was such a good muffin, this one is a real keeper..hope everyone makes it at least once, i think they'll adopt it for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Tessier

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawkesbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
These were amazing! The family loved them. I did use the entire can of pumpkin (just cause I didn't want to waste any.) and added more raisins. But, other than that, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth McHatten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made these this morning as I was craving pumpkin. I also used the full can of pumpkin. I added chocolate chips instead of raisins and instead if the streusel I sprinkled on this Caramel Crunch topping that I bought from Pampered Chef. Turned out yummo. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Followed advice here to use entire can of pumpkin and doubled raisins. Only other change I made was to sub one of the three eggs with flax meal. (one tbsp flax meal in three tbsps water for five minutes. Then use just like an egg.) These are seriously good, maybe a little sweet. Might try cutting back on sugar next time. The applesauce I used had no sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ehren Jackson Morgan
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
These muffins are moist and flavorful, perfect to go with a cup of coffee on a cool fall morning. I added cinnamon to the crumble topping, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States