Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
So good! Everyone loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Delicious. These are the very best muffins I've ever made. The recipe is devine as is, but I have also added cream cheese filling (wow!) and sometimes I use 1/2 whole wheat flour. They freeze really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I tried to follow this recipe exactly, but didn't have everything on hand so had to make a few slight changes. Overall, these muffins are amazing! Sweet enough, with a nice crunch from the streusel topping, and a nice mix of light and airy with the denseness of a muffin. This made enough batter to make 1 dozen large muffins and 3.5 dozen small muffins. I tripled the streusel topping to have just enough to cover each muffin with about half/1 tablespoon of it. I cooked the small muffins 2 pans at a time for 15 minutes exactly, and the large muffins for 20 minutes at 350 degrees, they came out perfectly done. I used 2 c of pumpkin puree (to finish off the container), and I used 2tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp allspice, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, and a sprinkle of cloves. If I were to make this recipe again, i would reduce the amount of oil from 2/3 cups to maybe only 1/2 cup or a bit less (it wasnt necessary to have all the oil, i think they would be tender enough without it), and I would up the amount of spice by a tsp. I made a streusel topping the way i usually do, which is to cut cold butter into the flour/brown sugar mixture, and I sprinkled it on top. I added cinnamon and pepitas to my streusel topping. I didn't have raisins on hand, so omitted those. i will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This recipe makes lots of muffins.i made a dozen regular size muffins and 24 mini muffins. I made my own applesauce ( one chopped apple and added the raisins to soften them. Ran out of all purpose , so last half cup was self-rising flour.No pumpkin pie spice ,so I used allspice, cardamom and ground ginger and homemade vanilla. And included 1/2 cup ground flax seed. Added chopped pecans to the streusel topping. The resulting muffins were light,moist,with burst of Apple, chewy raisins and crunchy topping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netta Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanna Marie Gibson
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Fantastic. I didn't use vegetable oil but I used coconut oil as well as whole wheat flour instead of all purpose (2cups instead of 2.5 due to the heaviness of w.w. Flour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Nice easy muffin recipe, but it does make alot. I chose to make mini muffins as I was making them for a business meeting and people are more apt to pick up a little muffin. They loved them and even packed some to go. I used a whole can of pumpkin as others suggested and doubled the topping. No other changes were made. The mini muffins took 18-20 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made the base as written, including the raisins, but instead of the streusel topping, I added a small dab of neufchatel cheese and some walnuts on top. It was a great way to use up the leftover cheese and when right out of the oven, it oozed into the warm muffin. While I'm sure adding sugar to the cheese as others have done is also tasty, the muffin is sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I would probably bake there for a few minutes less than the recipe calls for, as they were a little too done on the bottom. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura.pruitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
A HIT! I made 18 large muffins....and had to make more topping. I forgot to add the vanilla, truely does not need it. Perfectly moist and not heavy. I will add pecans next time to the strudel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Pennino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Excellent pumpkin muffins!!! Don't bother measuring the 1 1/2 cups pumpkin. After doing so there were only a couple tablespoons left so I just used the whole can. I have made these twice--first time adding the raisins, second time adding cranberries instead of the raising. Absolutely delish either way. I didn't put the streusel on them simply because I prefer a little less sweet. I will most definitely make these again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States