Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ehren Jackson Morgan
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
These muffins are moist and flavorful, perfect to go with a cup of coffee on a cool fall morning. I added cinnamon to the crumble topping, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Yummy, moist muffin! I used mini chocolate chips instead of nuts. I think a dollop of cream cheese frosting will make these muffins a close second to coffee shop muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
These are just ok...I used all organic & high quality ingredients but they came out very bland. They are fluffy & moist & only needed 25 min in the oven...they could've probably used a couple min less too. The recipe made 24 regular sized muffins & the streusel was barely enough to cover a dozen. Wasn't a big deal to me as I made a cream cheese frosting w/a hint of cloves for the other 12:) I would make these again, but next time I'll add in some pecans in the batter as another reviewer mentioned & I'll definitely up the cinnamon & nutmeg for sure!! I'd probably add in some cloves as well. Also, maybe do 2-2.5 cups of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Made these with my oldest daughter and we had fun doing that :) Used only one cup of brown sugar (not packed hard) and omitted white sugar. Used 1/3 c of oil and subbed applesauce for rest of oil. Used 2 t of pumpkin pie spice and the rest a combo of cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg, and cloves. Did not make topping. We loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Love this! Not too much of any one thing. I didn't add the raisins, but think some pecans in the struesel would add something to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Shipley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
These are awesome!! Perfect for a fall morning. Not too sweet or too dense. Followed the recipe to a T and it made 12 jumbo muffins. Family loved them, thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emichan
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My family and friends love it when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
These were absolutely fantastic! We ate the muffins with our lunch and had them for breakfast the next morning. The one tiny mistake was that this recipe makes a full two dozen muffins. But I was pleasantly surprised to find that out, so I was very pleased with this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Really good! Plan to make again this week. Almost followed recipe as written... but didn't have pumpkin pie spice on hand so improvised with 2 T allspice, 1 T cinnamon, 1 T nutmeg. No raisins either, but added 1 Cup chopped walnuts. Loved the recipe, worked well with paper muffin tin liners - moist with wonderful streusel top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
My 4 month old started crying before I could make the streusel topping but I still think they were quite good . I ran out of applesauce so I just used the whole can of pumpkin. Omitted about 1/4 cup of white sugar. Didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States