Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Joanna Marie Gibson
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Fantastic. I didn't use vegetable oil but I used coconut oil as well as whole wheat flour instead of all purpose (2cups instead of 2.5 due to the heaviness of w.w. Flour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Nice easy muffin recipe, but it does make alot. I chose to make mini muffins as I was making them for a business meeting and people are more apt to pick up a little muffin. They loved them and even packed some to go. I used a whole can of pumpkin as others suggested and doubled the topping. No other changes were made. The mini muffins took 18-20 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made the base as written, including the raisins, but instead of the streusel topping, I added a small dab of neufchatel cheese and some walnuts on top. It was a great way to use up the leftover cheese and when right out of the oven, it oozed into the warm muffin. While I'm sure adding sugar to the cheese as others have done is also tasty, the muffin is sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I would probably bake there for a few minutes less than the recipe calls for, as they were a little too done on the bottom. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura.pruitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
A HIT! I made 18 large muffins....and had to make more topping. I forgot to add the vanilla, truely does not need it. Perfectly moist and not heavy. I will add pecans next time to the strudel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Pennino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Excellent pumpkin muffins!!! Don't bother measuring the 1 1/2 cups pumpkin. After doing so there were only a couple tablespoons left so I just used the whole can. I have made these twice--first time adding the raisins, second time adding cranberries instead of the raising. Absolutely delish either way. I didn't put the streusel on them simply because I prefer a little less sweet. I will most definitely make these again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great taste and easy to make! Just like the first reviewer said, use the whole can of pumpkin. It's only a smidge more than what's called for, so don't bother measuring! I also got more than the dozen muffins. It says, I think about 20 , but mine were small, and I think 12 would have been more like bake shop muffins, with the muffin top, but I felt I had enough streusel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Just for handiness and health I used more oats and less flour; more pumpkin and no applesauce; cranberries instead of raisins; and coconut instead of veg. oil. They are amazing! Make sure you get the spice right before you start baking, more is better for me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Reardigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah77
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made this recipe quite a few times now. I don't really like how the streusel holds up after a few days so I just omit it and sprinkle some oats on top. I haven't made it with raisins, but sometimes I add dark chocolate chips. Next time I'm going to try increasing the applesauce and reduce the amount of oil. Reliable muffin, always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seppy
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great hardy recipe. I added pumpkin seeds to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States