Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
A HIT! I made 18 large muffins....and had to make more topping. I forgot to add the vanilla, truely does not need it. Perfectly moist and not heavy. I will add pecans next time to the strudel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Cushing Pennino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Excellent pumpkin muffins!!! Don't bother measuring the 1 1/2 cups pumpkin. After doing so there were only a couple tablespoons left so I just used the whole can. I have made these twice--first time adding the raisins, second time adding cranberries instead of the raising. Absolutely delish either way. I didn't put the streusel on them simply because I prefer a little less sweet. I will most definitely make these again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great taste and easy to make! Just like the first reviewer said, use the whole can of pumpkin. It's only a smidge more than what's called for, so don't bother measuring! I also got more than the dozen muffins. It says, I think about 20 , but mine were small, and I think 12 would have been more like bake shop muffins, with the muffin top, but I felt I had enough streusel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Just for handiness and health I used more oats and less flour; more pumpkin and no applesauce; cranberries instead of raisins; and coconut instead of veg. oil. They are amazing! Make sure you get the spice right before you start baking, more is better for me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Reardigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah77
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made this recipe quite a few times now. I don't really like how the streusel holds up after a few days so I just omit it and sprinkle some oats on top. I haven't made it with raisins, but sometimes I add dark chocolate chips. Next time I'm going to try increasing the applesauce and reduce the amount of oil. Reliable muffin, always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seppy
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great hardy recipe. I added pumpkin seeds to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I omitted the topping and cut the sugar by 1/3. I used mashed butternut squash instead of pumpkin. My family gobbled them up! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The chicken lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I'm a pumpkin fanatic and loved these muffins. I got 18 muffins out of the recipe. I left out the raisins for personal preference. I love the flavor and texture of these muffins. Thanks for a great recipe to cure my pumpkin cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Photo by BLUEYS1299
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for. Moist, fluffy and cake like. Recipe made the 18 muffins as stated. My only recommendation would be to double the topping. This will now be a "must make" for fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delicious and moist! I cut the sugar (used ~3/4 cup each brown and white instead of 1 c.) and oil (by 1/3 c.) a bit and increased the applesauce (by 1/3 c.) and they were still so sweet and moist. Also doubled the raisins as suggested by other commenters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States