Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Just make these, you won't regret it! Wow....I ate two right out of the oven. My boys loved them too. Definitely a keeper. I subbed half of the flour for white whole wheat, used 2 cups of pumpkin and skipped the applesauce (had 2 cups of pumpkin to use up)...used probably 5.5 tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead of 4 tsp, tripled the streusel and added chopped almonds. Mine made 22 good sized muffins, baked @ 31 min. Really, so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Delicious muffins -- I made them for a work breakfast and people were asking for the recipe. I used sultanas for the raisins since I had them, and they were a great fit for the color and texture of the muffins. The recipe does make 18 very large muffins -- spreading them out should make 24 reasonably-sized ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This recipe is magical! I had to make a few adjustments because of health reasons. Anyone who practices alternative baking knows what a pain it is to make adjustments and, often times, the recipe doesn't turn out or it is just so-so. But this recipe? Magical! I used a gluten free flour blend in place of the all-purpose flour. I substituted one for one. I then reduced sugars to 1/2 cup total, using coconut palm sugar in place of the refined sugars. I then substituted coconut oil for the vegetable oil--one for one. Even with my adjustments these muffins came out incredibly moist and delicious. I struggle with muffin recipes as most GF muffins are dry, sometimes crumbly and simply not good. I was so very pleased with how these turned out. Very moist, full of pumpkin flavor (I find that pumpkin flavor often gets lost in the baking process) and delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!! Great way to start Halloween morning. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Just made the muffins and they are delicious. I didn't have any applesauce so I used apple butter instead, plus I doubled the streusel. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
What an amazing recipe! I didn't change anything but maybe next time I will add pumpkin seeds. Made exactly 25 muffins. One thing I did notice is that for the streusel mix, I needed to add another 2 tbsp of flour and oats to make it more crumbly. Will be making this again for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made these tonight. They are awesome. Easy recipe to follow. I have tried many pumpkin muffin recipes, but none come close to this recipe. I got 24 muffins and doubled the streusel as receommended. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kapsbreeze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
i've tried this recipe but instead of white/brown sugar I put Natvia. Healthier and way less calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Delicious! I didn't change a thing about the recipe. Moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgiesslovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I hate to bake, but this recipe was pretty easy. I followed the recipe exactly, and the muffins are delicious. Not too sweet either. The "streusel" didn't seem like a traditional streusel, but tasted good. Will make again; beats buying a muffin everyday for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
These were fine. I liked the streusel topping idea because it made them really easy to transport. I made them as mini-muffins for a tea and one recipe made about 90 muffins. The muffin itself was very cake-like. Not at all dense. I definitely would have liked them to be more substantial in texture and flavor. Also the steusel was weird, paste-like instead of crumbly. Should have taken the advice of another reviewer and made it in a more conventional method. All worked fine for the tea though and not a bad recipe at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States