Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorah Marie Hodges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Made a batch of these and delivered to the neighbors, they were good, but don't store well. I got 23 out of the batch, the recipe said 18.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
After following the directions, the recipe yielded two full dozens. Also, the time was a bit off. The muffins were done in less time, but since I followed the recipe, as 25 minutes as the base point, I'm not sure when they would have been sufficiently baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
These muffins were very good. I made them exactly as written (minus the raisins) and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I used all pumpkin instead of any oil and doubled the streusel. I also used a cream cheese filling (8 ounces softened cream cheese, 1 cup sifted powdered sugar, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla). This made 24 muffins. If you use the cream cheese filling, you will need to bake for 35 minutes. It's hard to tell when they're finished and you want to err on the overbaked side because if you don't, then the muffins will "crater" when you take them out. I'd probably make the spices stronger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
So, I've rated this recipe before but I can't find a way to easily update/edit it, so here's another go. I wanted to update it to mention (since I am not a huge fan of cleaning my muffin tin and I don't like wasting paper & aluminum for the cups) that a single recipe makes two perfect loaves (my Pyrex dishes are 8.5"x4.5"). When I bake this recipe I use cream cheese filling (8 oz. cream cheese + 1 c. confectioner's sugar + 1 tsp vanilla) and add pecans to the streusel. Plus, I really like the flavor of the raisins with the pumpkin so I increase them to 1/2 cup. I still bake the loaves at 350 but it takes at least an hour in my oven to set up. Hope this is helpful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I think my son explained these muffins best; "these top any pumpkin muffin I've ever had from a bakery!" I'll certainly be putting these on our treat trays we pass out for Christmas this year! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I spent about an hour looking for just the right muffin recipe. I settled on this one and decided not to add the streusel topping or raisins. I just didn't want anything too sweet. These were perfect! Oh, and like a dummy, I forgot to add the spices. No problem, because they were great anyway. My breakfast guests took the leftover muffins home, so it looks like I have to make more. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is the second time making this recipe and its a huge hit every time. The only thing is I add cinnamon to the recipe and I add cinnamon to the streusel topping. I double the streusel topping and my family hates raisins so I omit those. I also add chopped walnuts. Instead of using plain applesauce I use cinnamon applesauce. This recipe is unbelievably delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
These are the best muffins ever!! Friends who tried them tell me they are better than any they have found in the bakeries. Definitely double the streusel topping as many others have suggested. Thanks for a great recipe to use when you have left over canned pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States