Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These were awesome, loved the streusel topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
These are amazing! Very moist and flavorful. I ended up getting 24 muffins out of this recipe. I did not have applesauce so I took the advice of another reviewer and used a 1/2 cup more of pumpkin puree in place of the applesauce. They came out great! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
love this!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe. I found it sweet but my husband and kids thought it was just right. I used cinnamon, cloves, allspice and nutmeg since I didn't have pumpin pie spice. I have made it as muffins and as bread and both turned out well. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Moist and full of flavor. I ran out of brown sugar so I used white sugar in the topping and that was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monjfr
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My family loved it so much . I made a few changes : used 1cup of Truvia baking blend + 2 TBS molases in place of 2 cups of sugar (next time I'm gonna add more molases may be 3 or 4 TBS). As it was suggested I used the whole can of pumpkin. I skipped the topping and made a cream chease glaze (4 ounces cream cheese, room temperature, 1/2 cup powdered sugar, 1 teaspoon vanilla extract, 3 to 4 tablespoons milk) I got 18 muffins and baked them at first on 400 degree to get the cracked muffin tops then reduced it to 350 for 15 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Really tasty muffins! My first pumpkin muffins and my husband and I thought they were great. I left out the raisins and next time I will leave out the streusel topping as it was messy and not ideal for eating in the office. Maybe some sort of frosting might hold together a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I really like these muffins. I just made a few very simple adjustments. Like others, I doubled the streusel recipe, used a little extra pumpkin puree, and instead of pumpkin pie spice, I used cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg. I lowered my oven temp to 325 degrees and baked them for 18-19 minutes. They came out moist and dense. A perfect pumpkin muffin for a Fall morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I didn't have applesauce, pumpkin pie spice, or enough brown sugar, so I used one cup of oil (total), two cups of white sugar in the muffin, and allspice. I didn't measure the spices, and I'm glad I didn't because the muffins themselves have such a warm, fall taste. They're magnificent. I quadrupled the crumb topping, and I wasn't crazy about it on its own (the pieces that fell off), but with the muffin it's okay. It made 12 regular sized and 3 jumbo, filling to the top. I'll definitely make the muffins again and just find a different crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Outstanding! Moist and delicious! Followed instructions of previous reviewer and used entire can of pumpkin, and doubled the raisins. Great for a crowd...This recipe made 2 dozen full sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States