Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is the second time making this recipe and its a huge hit every time. The only thing is I add cinnamon to the recipe and I add cinnamon to the streusel topping. I double the streusel topping and my family hates raisins so I omit those. I also add chopped walnuts. Instead of using plain applesauce I use cinnamon applesauce. This recipe is unbelievably delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
These are the best muffins ever!! Friends who tried them tell me they are better than any they have found in the bakeries. Definitely double the streusel topping as many others have suggested. Thanks for a great recipe to use when you have left over canned pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
too bland, needs a lot more pumpkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Great fall recipe ~ I did use 1/2 cup of golden raisins and changed the topping slightly. for the topping I used chopped pecans in place of the oats. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
i made these the other day and they were a BIG hit with my family and friends! the applesauce made it very moist and flavorful. everyone was wanting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Kids liked the bigger muffins - double batch of streudal wasn't enough - push it in the cups farther. and only fill the muffin cups half full
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
LOVE this recipe, it just needed more streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I made these as a gift for my new neighbors. The muffins turned out moist, delicious, and beautiful! Perfect for a fall breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
SO, SO good! Make sure that you double the streusel topping so that each muffin has plenty. As is these are super delicious but we add fresh cranberries to the mix and it really takes them to another level. We have also added chocolate chips & that was tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pharmacy Chick
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made these muffins for work and they were a huge hit. I doubled the streusel recipe because I made mini-muffins and wanted a high streusel to muffin ratio. I topped it off with a little glaze. Dropped in the break room at 230 and they were gone by 500
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pharmacy Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wadsworth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States