Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This is a great recipe. I added chopped pecans to the streusel and they were SO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
These were great! Very moist and filling. Added some extra cinnamon and some chopped walnuts on topping. Very much a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I have to agree that adding more pumpkin (the whole can) and more spice makes these muffins absolutely delicious. The recipe certainly makes more than 18 regular muffins; I got 18, 24 mini- and a medium loaf this last time. Plus, streusel must be tripled to make the right balance. They are very popular among my friends, and I have more to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
These are delicious - some of the best muffins I've tasted. Very moist with just the right amount of spice for my taste. I did substitute about 1/2 of the flour with whole wheat flour for some extra fiber, but otherwise made these exactly as written. I also omitted the streusel topping (no brown sugar left) and just sprinkled some cinnamon sugar on top before baking. I'll definitely be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Very tasty recipe! I particularly liked the topping (though I doubled it as a few other reviewers did). I used a full can of pumpkin and only a half cup of oil, and used 1 c. each of wheat flour, white flour and oatmeal. Also chocolate chips in place of raisins, but otherwise left it the same. Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah.antoinette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These were awesome, loved the streusel topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
These are amazing! Very moist and flavorful. I ended up getting 24 muffins out of this recipe. I did not have applesauce so I took the advice of another reviewer and used a 1/2 cup more of pumpkin puree in place of the applesauce. They came out great! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
love this!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe. I found it sweet but my husband and kids thought it was just right. I used cinnamon, cloves, allspice and nutmeg since I didn't have pumpin pie spice. I have made it as muffins and as bread and both turned out well. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Moist and full of flavor. I ran out of brown sugar so I used white sugar in the topping and that was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States