Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
more like spice muffins,not much pumpkin flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Great muffins! Just the recipe I was looking for to use home processed pumpkin! The topping is just perfect and stays put, I hate it when you lose all the goody to the floor! Followed reviews and doubled topping, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
super great followed it exactly and they are the very best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Just tried these. My husband says they aren't bad but he would not go back for seconds. A little to much pumpkin pie spice seems to leave a somewhat unpleasant aftertaste. Very moist and has an excellent texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I thought this was good but I think the actual muffin part would be better with nutmeg, cinnamon, and cloves in it instead of pumpkin pie spice (like pumpkin bread). It would make it "spicier". I think the topping should be doubled also! It's the best part but there's not enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Love it! Omitted the applesauce and just used one 16-oz can of pumpkin puree, reduced the brown sugar in the batter to just half a cup, omitted the raisins, and used allspice instead of pumpkin pie spice. I usually don't tinker with recipes so much, but with muffins, you usually can't go wrong. The kids *devoured* these and said several times that they tasted just like pumpkin pie. They also didn't realize there were oats in the batter (as opposed to just on top). This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Golden Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
They were definitely soft and kind of fluffy...doubled the streusel b/c, like other reviewers said it makes quite a few more muffins than it says. Also, might add cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Made a batch of these and delivered to the neighbors, they were good, but don't store well. I got 23 out of the batch, the recipe said 18.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
After following the directions, the recipe yielded two full dozens. Also, the time was a bit off. The muffins were done in less time, but since I followed the recipe, as 25 minutes as the base point, I'm not sure when they would have been sufficiently baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States