Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Made these with my oldest daughter and we had fun doing that :) Used only one cup of brown sugar (not packed hard) and omitted white sugar. Used 1/3 c of oil and subbed applesauce for rest of oil. Used 2 t of pumpkin pie spice and the rest a combo of cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg, and cloves. Did not make topping. We loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Love this! Not too much of any one thing. I didn't add the raisins, but think some pecans in the struesel would add something to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Shipley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
These are awesome!! Perfect for a fall morning. Not too sweet or too dense. Followed the recipe to a T and it made 12 jumbo muffins. Family loved them, thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emichan
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My family and friends love it when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
These were absolutely fantastic! We ate the muffins with our lunch and had them for breakfast the next morning. The one tiny mistake was that this recipe makes a full two dozen muffins. But I was pleasantly surprised to find that out, so I was very pleased with this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Really good! Plan to make again this week. Almost followed recipe as written... but didn't have pumpkin pie spice on hand so improvised with 2 T allspice, 1 T cinnamon, 1 T nutmeg. No raisins either, but added 1 Cup chopped walnuts. Loved the recipe, worked well with paper muffin tin liners - moist with wonderful streusel top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
My 4 month old started crying before I could make the streusel topping but I still think they were quite good . I ran out of applesauce so I just used the whole can of pumpkin. Omitted about 1/4 cup of white sugar. Didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Even better, in my opinion, with half the sugar. For the pumpkin pie spice, double http://allrecipes.com/recipe/pumpkin-pie-spice-ii/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I enjoyed the moistness of the muffins. I omitted the white sugar and only used brown. I substituted raisin for Craisins. It made 12 large muffins, exactly for something quick,when running out the door to work. I do agree the streusel is the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Fantastic! These muffins are light but full of flavor. I have made these muffins three times, each time varying the amounts of white vs. brown sugar, flour vs. oats and oil vs. applesauce. Each time they have come out incredibly delicious! My favorite was using only 1 cup brown sugar, 1 cup oats and cutting down flour by 1/2 cup, using 1/2 cup oil and 2/3 cup applesauce. I did not have pie spice so I made my own (see Allrecipes Pumpkin Pie spice). We love these muffins and will continue to make them again and again! Thank you for such an incredible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States