Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Tasty pumpkin muffins. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Its all about the topping. Will definitely triple the topping next time. I doubled it this time and it wasn't quite enough to cover the 18 muffins I ended up with. I used half whole wheat flour/ half white and I used splenda for the white sugar. I poured the batter into the muffin cups and let the kids put raisins and/or choc chips on top. We mixed them in with toothpicks. They ended up staying near the top of the muffin though so next time I will mix them into the batter before filling the cups. For 18 muffins with dbl the topping and splenda these equaled about 250 calories each. They certainly need raisins or choc chips b/c the bottom half of these without any were just too plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! It made a bit more batter than I was expecting, and I doubled the streusel topping :) Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These are delicious and came out just like the picture, so pretty! I doubled the topping and glad I did! This recipe made me 22 regular sized muffins. I didn't have apple sauce so I used apple butter instead and it worked out perfect. I also left out the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This recipe is great! Tasty and moist. I got 24 muffins instead of 18.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Very good. followed another review and used all of a 15oz can of pumpkin and doubled streusel. Also made a variety by adding choc.chips to some, dates to some, and nuts to some. All good and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Loved this! My favorite pumpkin muffin recipe of all time. Very close in flavor to the Star$ version without the cream cheese dollop on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was an excellent recipe, the muffins turned out moist and very flavorful. I did everthing the same as how the recipe was written with the exception of the pumpkin pie spice, I didnt have any on hand and wasnt willing to buy any, so I put into the batter, 11/2 TSP of cinnamon, 1TSP of nutmag and 1TSP of ginger. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
The absolute BEST pumpkin anything I have ever made! I used white whole wheat flour and I doubled the topping - otherwise followed recipe. It made 24 amazing muffins and I have been getting great reviews from my family as well. Due to the wheat flour they were done in about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Wade

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Made these the night before out hike last Saturday. I knew we'd be running around in the morning and wanted something quick to grab to take out the door to the mountains. We went with some friends and everyone loved them. The kids gobbled them up and LOVED the topping. I TRIPLED the topping, doubled the raisins and made big muffins. Will be making again and sending the recipe to my friend who we went hiking with. Thanks for the recipe. I think I will try some pecans next time. (Although they are great like they were).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States