Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
These were fine. I liked the streusel topping idea because it made them really easy to transport. I made them as mini-muffins for a tea and one recipe made about 90 muffins. The muffin itself was very cake-like. Not at all dense. I definitely would have liked them to be more substantial in texture and flavor. Also the steusel was weird, paste-like instead of crumbly. Should have taken the advice of another reviewer and made it in a more conventional method. All worked fine for the tea though and not a bad recipe at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Patty V
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
These muffins are the BEST! They are light and almost melt in your mouth. The only things that I did different was that I used the full can of pumpkin and reduced the applesauce to a little under 1/2 cup. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I made my own. I doubled the amount of streusel so that I would have enough for all of the muffins. This recipe made 24 muffins...We have 6 people in our family and we all loved these... My pumpkin spice mix is - 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp ginger, 1/4 tsp cloves, 1/4 tsp allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
These muffins taste amazing! They get 5 stars for taste, other than a slight taste caused by either a little too much baking soda or baking powder, next time I will cut down a bit. I am going to have to play around with the ingredients to see if I can cut down on the sugar and fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Tasty pumpkin muffins. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Its all about the topping. Will definitely triple the topping next time. I doubled it this time and it wasn't quite enough to cover the 18 muffins I ended up with. I used half whole wheat flour/ half white and I used splenda for the white sugar. I poured the batter into the muffin cups and let the kids put raisins and/or choc chips on top. We mixed them in with toothpicks. They ended up staying near the top of the muffin though so next time I will mix them into the batter before filling the cups. For 18 muffins with dbl the topping and splenda these equaled about 250 calories each. They certainly need raisins or choc chips b/c the bottom half of these without any were just too plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! It made a bit more batter than I was expecting, and I doubled the streusel topping :) Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These are delicious and came out just like the picture, so pretty! I doubled the topping and glad I did! This recipe made me 22 regular sized muffins. I didn't have apple sauce so I used apple butter instead and it worked out perfect. I also left out the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This recipe is great! Tasty and moist. I got 24 muffins instead of 18.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Very good. followed another review and used all of a 15oz can of pumpkin and doubled streusel. Also made a variety by adding choc.chips to some, dates to some, and nuts to some. All good and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Loved this! My favorite pumpkin muffin recipe of all time. Very close in flavor to the Star$ version without the cream cheese dollop on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States