Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Splendid recipe. I used paper liners and prepped for 24 muffins. I didn't have enough oil on hand so I replaced it with melted butter with excellent results. I also used Quaker Instant Oats. As others noted, I made sure to double the topping. This recipe is a keeper. Even my pumpkin-hating husband has eaten a few. There are only 4 muffins left and I made these last night (sans raisins). There are no complaints about any aspect of this recipe. Having a gas oven that cooks on the hot side, I had to make sure to cook on the shorter side of the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Salafia
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Anyone who knows me knows I love to cook. My husband has been looking for a good pumpkin muffin. He was disappointed in Dunkin Doughnuts when he tried their pumpkin muffin. So I decided to give this one a try for him. This recipe was easy and taste awesome! He loved them as well as my daughter! You can't go wrong making theses muffins. Only thing different I did was to add a little more pumpkin spice, oatmeal and double the streusel topping( a must have). I am definitely pinning this one on pinterest.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gospelmusiclady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
BIG hit at my house! I doubled the raisins and used a little more applesauce and a little less oil. Moist and yummy! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Very good. I followed the recipe, except like most other people I doubled the streusel topping. Very most, family loved them. I made 25 regular sized muffins from the recipe, which is perfect because we had plenty to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is the perfect recipe for fall! But I did have to -triple- the streusel (admit it, it's the best part!) to get a nice crunchy top to the 2 dozen mini and 9 full sized muffins the recipe made. I also had to improvise on the 'pumpkin pie spice' seeing as it's not something I keep in the cupboard, but a combination of 2.5 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp ginger and 1/2 tsp cloves did the trick quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DalayceN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Excellent - and that's even without the topping. They are very similar to Brenda's banana muffins in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is a great recipe! I only used oil simply because I didn't have any applesauce on hand. Muffins were super light and fluffy and more importantly super tasty! I was planning on making double topping from other reviews but am glad I forgot. I figured i'd make more if i needed it, but I actually had some topping left over using the original measurements. I left out the raisins as my family isn't big on them, but i'm sure they would be a delightful addition. Looking forward to making again and again adding new flares and flavors. Happy baking/cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very good. Added cinnamon to the streusel and switched the measurements of oil and applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious! Made 24 full muffins for me - again, as others have said, that may just be the size of my muffin tins. Also doubled the streusel as other reviewers suggested. They're absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Just made these for breakfast and they were a hit with my family! I did make a few changes as posted by other reviewers. I added a full 2 c. of pumpkin puree and substituted about 3/4 c. chocolate chips instead of the raisins as we are a chocolate family. Also, I doubled the topping and instead of the heavier rolled oats, I used two instant oatmeal packs that I had in cinnamon roll flavor. The spices in the pack and the finer bits of oats made the topping less heavy looking and gave it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States