Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This recipe is great! Tasty and moist. I got 24 muffins instead of 18.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Very good. followed another review and used all of a 15oz can of pumpkin and doubled streusel. Also made a variety by adding choc.chips to some, dates to some, and nuts to some. All good and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Loved this! My favorite pumpkin muffin recipe of all time. Very close in flavor to the Star$ version without the cream cheese dollop on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was an excellent recipe, the muffins turned out moist and very flavorful. I did everthing the same as how the recipe was written with the exception of the pumpkin pie spice, I didnt have any on hand and wasnt willing to buy any, so I put into the batter, 11/2 TSP of cinnamon, 1TSP of nutmag and 1TSP of ginger. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
The absolute BEST pumpkin anything I have ever made! I used white whole wheat flour and I doubled the topping - otherwise followed recipe. It made 24 amazing muffins and I have been getting great reviews from my family as well. Due to the wheat flour they were done in about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Wade

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Made these the night before out hike last Saturday. I knew we'd be running around in the morning and wanted something quick to grab to take out the door to the mountains. We went with some friends and everyone loved them. The kids gobbled them up and LOVED the topping. I TRIPLED the topping, doubled the raisins and made big muffins. Will be making again and sending the recipe to my friend who we went hiking with. Thanks for the recipe. I think I will try some pecans next time. (Although they are great like they were).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
THESE ARE AMAZING!!! I had all of the ingredients on hand except for the applesauce so I used the rest of the small can of pumpkin puree in place of it. Other than that, I didn't make any substitutions/alterations. I have made several recipes that have a "streusel topping" and most of them (when baked the same amount of time as the cake/pie) melt/dissolve during baking. This streusel held up and looked BEAUTIFUL when the muffins came out of the oven! SO YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by _Jenna_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
best pumpkin muffin recipe, hands-down. and i have tried a lot! i did replace some of the oil with greek yogurt, which made them moist and tasty. i also didn't have enough time for the streusel topping, but didn't miss it at all. my kids devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Fantastic recipe! I used 2 cups of pumpkin, doubled the raisins (used a mix of 3 kinds), and doubled the topping (added a little cinnamon and pecans). Made 24 full-sized muffins and baked in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Splendid recipe. I used paper liners and prepped for 24 muffins. I didn't have enough oil on hand so I replaced it with melted butter with excellent results. I also used Quaker Instant Oats. As others noted, I made sure to double the topping. This recipe is a keeper. Even my pumpkin-hating husband has eaten a few. There are only 4 muffins left and I made these last night (sans raisins). There are no complaints about any aspect of this recipe. Having a gas oven that cooks on the hot side, I had to make sure to cook on the shorter side of the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Salafia

Displaying results 101-110 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States