Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
SO, SO good! Make sure that you double the streusel topping so that each muffin has plenty. As is these are super delicious but we add fresh cranberries to the mix and it really takes them to another level. We have also added chocolate chips & that was tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pharmacy Chick
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made these muffins for work and they were a huge hit. I doubled the streusel recipe because I made mini-muffins and wanted a high streusel to muffin ratio. I topped it off with a little glaze. Dropped in the break room at 230 and they were gone by 500
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pharmacy Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wadsworth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I too tripled the streusel. To take this recipe to a five star I would add pumpkin seeds to the streusel, pecans to the batter or streusel, and possibly a cream cheese filling; otherwise, it is rather ordinary. I would also consider making LARGE muffins for a lovely presentation for Holiday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Just made these scaled to 12, made 12 perfect muffins. I did not scale down the topping and it completely covered them all. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keyport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These muffins were amazing. I tried to lighten the recipe by doing only 3/4 C of each of the sugars, substituting 1 C of whole wheat flour for all-purpose and switching amounts of oil & applesauce (i.e. 2/3C applesauce & 1/2 C oil. They were so good... I can only imagine how good they were with the "real" ingredients. I doubled the streusel as others suggested. (so much for light!) I got 24 mini and 12 regular muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
AMAZING. I subsituted more pumpkin for the applesauce and added crumbled almond paste to the streusel topping. This is a keeper, they vanished instantly from my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This muffins were very moist and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly except I used a whole 15oz can of pumpkin and left out the raisins. I did have trouble with the topping not getting crumbly so it ended up being one big chunk of streusel on top of the muffin but that was fine with me. The muffins were laking some flavor so next time I will be increasing the pumpkin pie spice. overall these muffins were great and will be making them again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
The muffins were fantastic, would give them 8 stars if possible. I used the the entire can of pumpkin (15oz.) and used whole wheat flour. I also used Butterflymamma's cream cheese filling - excellent!! & doubled the streusel topping. I dropped the filling by teaspoon onto wax paper & froze it before adding to the cupcake liners. Only sugestion, fill the liners 1/3 way, add the filling, finish filling the liners. It was hard to push the filling down into the batter without making a mess. Very moist, flavorful and unfortunately gone......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
These were so good. I did get 30 muffins, instead of 18, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Very good muffins. I actually got 2 dozen full-sized cupcakes out of this recipe. I would probably make 1.5 times the streusel topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States