Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
It was amazing for thanksgiving morning before all the craziness. I used a dash of pumkin pie spice and it easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaB
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I liked these muffins a lot. I did make some changes though: two cups of sugar seemed a little excessive to me, so I reduced it to 1/2 cup demerara sugar. I used 2 1/2 cups of canned pumpkin. I used 2 tsp. cinnamon, 1 tsp. allspice, 1 tsp. cardamom, aprox. 2 tsp. grated fresh ginger, and approx. 1/4 tsp. freshly grated nutmeg; I very seldom follow a receips spice directions, as I know what my family and I prefer. I also added about 3/4 cup of raw pumpkin seeds. My daughter and her friend are eating them right now and love them! Next time I make them I would like to substitute the white flour for some spelt and/or whole wheat. This receip also yeilded 18 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
delicious!! but i altered the recipe i subsituted a cup of flour for a cup of oats and used applesauce instead of oil. Only used 1.5 cups of sugar and skippped the allSpice and cloves its moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Made with kids this morning and it worked out great. Following the comments, I reduced the cloves etc - the quantities shown do look like way too much. I kept the full amount of cinnamon, but used only 1/4 tsp of cloves and 1/4 of nutmeg (no allspice here). A bit of ginger would probably be nice as well. Used 2 cups of frozen homemade pumpkin, thawed in advance. Baked in muffin tins - perfectly done in 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Second time making these and they were again delicious. The first time I did it as is ,this time around, I made them "healthier" by replacing oil with homemade unsweetened apple sauce but still added a table spoon of omega 3 veggie oil.I reduced sugar to 1 cup and added 1/2 cup craisins. End result was delicious but I think I will keep oil to 1/3 cup and the apple sauce to a 1/3 cup since I found the mini muffin paper cups tended to stick to the baked muffins when the oil wasn't used. Yielded 48 mini muffins .Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Good muffins. I used 2 cups canned pumpkin. Also substituted about 1/2 c oil with apple sauce and made up the remaining 2/3 c with olive oil. I used spices as in recipe and would keep that the same. If you don't like cloves, maybe could drop to 1 t. But otherwise not sure why others dropped the spices. I also added some dark chocolate chips which was tasty. Could definitely add nuts if you like that. I got 16 muffins total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I used half the cloves and nutmeg and added a quarter tsp ginger, used 1 cup brown sugar lightly packed, and omitted oil and used 1 cup applesauce, and went for two cups flour one cup oats. The seasoning was awesome, the consistency was great, but as someone who doesn't like sweets, these are still not sweet enough. I think I'd try again with white sugar and more of it. It really just tastes like spicy bread. I really can't imagine these with more cloves- such an intense flavor, I think it would overpower all other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I wasn't sure about this but it turned out beautifully! The muffins were really light and fluffy. Recipe made about 22 muffins. Pumpkin cooked in the hot oven in less than one hour. I used mixed spice not allspice and added a pinch of ginger. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
We really enjoyed these and have made them a few times now. I would add a strusel topping with oats next time, but this is more for my husbands taste and request. I do add vanilla (I almost always add vanilla to sweet baked goods) and use 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar. I have also made these with my own baked pumpkin (which was frozen from the previous year) and with canned...both are good. I would not change out the oil for applesauce...really rubbery and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
These muffins are amazing!! Love this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferrcrum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States