Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My family loved them. I made cupcake sized and mini-muffins. I used a puree I made from a medium sized Halloween pumpkin. I cooked the cut up pumpkin in a crock pot and then peeled and pureed it. I thought my puree was a little watery so I only used a half cup of oil. That seemed to work fine. The muffins seem a little spicy. Next time I will reduce the cloves and nutmeg So I get more pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this with oat and brown rice flours and it was sooooo yummy. Also subbed apple sauce for oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Love these muffins!! I used canned pumpkin and it worked great. I also added walnuts and a little crumb topping to them. Oh and I just enjoy two with a cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
While reading the ingredients I asked myself, "Why allspice, and everything else additional?" All spice is all the spices you need for pumpkin dishes. The only thing I noticed was ginger wasn't called for. Clove is a strong taste so I replaced that with the ginger and it turned out really great that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KCKUMAR
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
VERY FANTASTIC. Just what I wanted, a recipe for Pumpkin Muffins that were made from the raw pumpkin to the oven, all from natural ingredients. It turned out beautiful to look at and so very tasty. I bet when the grandkids get home from school I won't have any left for tomorrow. More beautiful than any pre-made mix I have used. This is going to be my main recipe for muffins from now on. Oh, I thought I'd make my own pre-made mix by putting all dry ingredients in a jar (or zip bag)and when I want to make them again (if I'm in a hurry), I'll just pour out the dry mix from a jar and then add the oil and pumpkin puree. And another thing, I made it without eggs, using about 1.5 tbsps Tapioca powder in it's place and adding moisture if needed when adding the oil and pumpkin. See how nice they turned out?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I really enjoyed these muffins I also altered it and used whole wheat, & spelt flour, also flax meal and chia seeds inplace of the white flour, I used 2 eggs like someone reccomended. And I replaced the spices with pumpkin spice and added a little extra cinnamon. I did put less sugar 1 1/4cup. I did use fresh pumpkin puree as I bottled pumpkin puree this week. The method of roasting pumpkin is super easy and now I have homeade puree all year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
These muffins were delicious. I followed the advice of others and cut the nutmeg and cloves in half. I also substituted the vegetable oil for unsweetened apple sauce. This recipe is going to be a new staple in my holiday cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemeCa416

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Got many raves on this one! Definitely one to make part of my repetoire. Made the following changes: used canned pumpkin leftover from cookies I had made two weeks earlier, left out the nutmeg and allspice since I didn't have them, used half brown sugar because I was out of white sugar, and added small golden raisens, about a cupful. My batch yield 24 muffins probably because I used a smaller muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Friedlander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Any baking recipe with vegetable oil can be replaced with unsweetened applesauce. For every 1 part oil, use 1 part sauce and make it a bit healthier. Can't tell the difference and it makes the recipe a bit more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I love spicy pumpkin flavors and kept all the spices at what the recipe called for. I am always making mini muffins for the little ones to snack on or grab and go for breakfast and a single batch of this recipe produced 56 mini muffins!!! Awesome! Plus, the kids were hovering around the kitchen waiting for them to cool, and they loved them! I made 2 changes to this recipe, first was using 2 cups pumpkin puree and the second was switching one cup of all purpose with one cup of whole wheat flour (I had a bunch left that needed to be used up). Very moist, very flavorful, it's going in my recipe box for future uses! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Mudd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States