Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I love spicy pumpkin flavors and kept all the spices at what the recipe called for. I am always making mini muffins for the little ones to snack on or grab and go for breakfast and a single batch of this recipe produced 56 mini muffins!!! Awesome! Plus, the kids were hovering around the kitchen waiting for them to cool, and they loved them! I made 2 changes to this recipe, first was using 2 cups pumpkin puree and the second was switching one cup of all purpose with one cup of whole wheat flour (I had a bunch left that needed to be used up). Very moist, very flavorful, it's going in my recipe box for future uses! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Mudd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
These muffins are perfect and delicious! Nice crust on the outside, tender and moist on the inside. I added pecans, golden raisins and a touch of molasses. I also skipped the allspice and halved the cloves and ginger. I also used canned pumpkin this time as I had no whole pumpkin at the moment. I think they would also be good with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is a good recipe that my family loved. I did, however, tweak it a little bit. I used 1 can of pumpkin instead of fresh. I also dialed back the nutmeg, cinnamon and cloves to 1 tsp each. The result was an awesome spiced pumpkin muffin that crowned beautifully. The top was slightly crunchy while the inside was moist. I did get more batter than 12 muffins, probably because canned pumpkin just has more volume than fresh. I filled my muffin tins all the way and got big, beautiful muffins, and still had just a little batter left over. So if you do this recipe with my "tweaks," you could probably actually get 18 muffins out of it. Definitely keeping this recipe (with my changes, of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Excellent, just the way it is!!! I used real pumpkin puree and wow - what a fantastic muffin! Moist and delicious - thanks so much for sharing. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Tastes more like a spice cake then pumpkin. If you like a stronger pumpkin flavour then don't use this recipe as it loses its pumpkin flavour due to the amount of spices. Won't use this one again, its ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Doubled the receipe and got 48 muffins. Besides for the cinnamon, I cut down the spices to about half what it called for, and used half the sugar. Taste fantastic! If anyone is curious, I calculated it out to 154 calories/muffin (with only half the sugar) or 178 calories/muffin with all the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hardisty, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I double the recipe and put in a large can of pumpkin. Turns out really spicy, but just the way we like it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I had and bake sale and these sold fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
We grew pumpkins this year (two plants, 29 pumpkins) so it is time to bake! I made this recipe as written which is why I am reviewing it. The whole family loved it. Why 5 stars? My husband who generally only likes pumpkin prepared in the curry pumpkin soup recipe I use, just loved these. Why? Likely the "spiciness". The recipe made 24 muffins, 12 of which I dusted with powered sugar for looks since they will be going to neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sally
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I followed this recipe to a T except that I used canned pumpkin puree. There is way too much spice in these muffins and the flavor almost burns your tongue. The aroma is wonderful, but the spice is overwhelming and I could not taste any pumpkin. The muffins rose to a beautiful peak and I topped with a streusel topping. I will half the nutmeg and add a little ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sally

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocahontas, Iowa, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States