Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These are fabulous, quick and easy to make! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Since I'm allergic to gluten I tried this recipe with plain white rice flour and they came out perfectly dense and delicious. I took the suggestions in the comments of halving the spices besides the cinnamon and.added a gluten free oat struesel topping (needed to add 5 more min to bake time for the topping to crisp nicely). I've tried a few pumpkin muffin recipes with rice flour and this one is the most delicious. This recipe is very representative of what you would find in a coffee shop muffin or loaf cake, as I saw in the comments below.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I seldom, seldom comment on recipes, but I feel compelled to say this was scrumptious. I also used a can of pumpkin puree and subbed whole wheat flour for the AP, and the muffins were unbelievable, so much better than the apple pumpkin muffins on this site. Also halved the sugar and the salt. This was just what I was looking for, a muffin that doesnt have the texture of dense pumpkin bread. Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
The spices over powers the pumpkin, so next time I use this recipes I will use 1/2 teaspoon of clove and allspice. Other than that, they were delicious. Its made 24 nice size muffins after I added nuts and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My family loved them. I made cupcake sized and mini-muffins. I used a puree I made from a medium sized Halloween pumpkin. I cooked the cut up pumpkin in a crock pot and then peeled and pureed it. I thought my puree was a little watery so I only used a half cup of oil. That seemed to work fine. The muffins seem a little spicy. Next time I will reduce the cloves and nutmeg So I get more pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this with oat and brown rice flours and it was sooooo yummy. Also subbed apple sauce for oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Love these muffins!! I used canned pumpkin and it worked great. I also added walnuts and a little crumb topping to them. Oh and I just enjoy two with a cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
While reading the ingredients I asked myself, "Why allspice, and everything else additional?" All spice is all the spices you need for pumpkin dishes. The only thing I noticed was ginger wasn't called for. Clove is a strong taste so I replaced that with the ginger and it turned out really great that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KCKUMAR
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
VERY FANTASTIC. Just what I wanted, a recipe for Pumpkin Muffins that were made from the raw pumpkin to the oven, all from natural ingredients. It turned out beautiful to look at and so very tasty. I bet when the grandkids get home from school I won't have any left for tomorrow. More beautiful than any pre-made mix I have used. This is going to be my main recipe for muffins from now on. Oh, I thought I'd make my own pre-made mix by putting all dry ingredients in a jar (or zip bag)and when I want to make them again (if I'm in a hurry), I'll just pour out the dry mix from a jar and then add the oil and pumpkin puree. And another thing, I made it without eggs, using about 1.5 tbsps Tapioca powder in it's place and adding moisture if needed when adding the oil and pumpkin. See how nice they turned out?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I really enjoyed these muffins I also altered it and used whole wheat, & spelt flour, also flax meal and chia seeds inplace of the white flour, I used 2 eggs like someone reccomended. And I replaced the spices with pumpkin spice and added a little extra cinnamon. I did put less sugar 1 1/4cup. I did use fresh pumpkin puree as I bottled pumpkin puree this week. The method of roasting pumpkin is super easy and now I have homeade puree all year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States