Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
LOVED THEM! Moist... so easy - I divided the oil in half and used half applesauce... yummy... I'm going to try again and use cranberries along with the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe did not make 12 muffins. Unfortunately, I followed the recipe exactly, despite the initial disbelief. I don't even know where to start with these. First of all the timing is wrong, mine needed about 6 more minutes - and then the edges were getting a bit too brown so I took them out. This led to a couple of the middle muffins, collapsing since the middle wasn't completely done. Taste-wise, WAY TOO MUCH SPICE. Seriously, can't taste the pumpkin at all. Also, incredibly oily. I dont care too much about ingredients, health-wise, but these were way too oily. major disappointment all around really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYSMILEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
We cannot obtain canned pumpkin here and I only had half the fresh pumpkin the recipe called for so I halved all the ingredients except used 1 egg plus 1/3 cup plain yogurt (and I used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour with 1 cup regular all-purpose flour instead of 1.5 cups all purpose flour) and they still turned out nicely. This is a good basic recipe that smells delicious, looks attractive and tastes good. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Verry yummy! A little strong on the spice side, but that can be adjusted to taste easily . The muffin is very good at holding it's shape and not falling in the middle. Wonderful texture. I used canned puree and sprinkled turbinado sugar on top for a pretty finish like in the photo. I also substituted melted butter for the oil, a must for baking. My kids ages 1-5 love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
very good muffins, love them, easy to make....next batch I'll be adding some nuts for a little more texture (plus I love nuts), but otherwise wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodelicious
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Made my kitchen smell like a fragrant dream of autumn. I topped the muffins with a swirl of cream cheese frosting and some orange sprinkles to turn them into eye candy for a bake sale fundraiser. Let's hope it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Excellent!!! Made 7 jumbo muffins. Added nuts to some, chocolate chips to others. Used pumpkin pie spice instead of individual spices. Baked approx 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Gaetz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I made these mini size, used whole wheat flour, canned pumpkin. Did anyone else think they were a little on the dry side? Maybe it's just me, I also cut the sugar down to 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I used a 15 oz. can of pumpkin, and threw in a handful of plumped currants -- these muffins were delicious! Lots of batter, though -- it actually made 24 normal-size muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
These are moist and delicious. I cheated as well and used one whole can of pumpkin and 1 tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice. I also substituted one cup of flour for oat flour and oil for browned butter. I know they are delicious when my three year old sits quietly and eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States