Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I have made this recipe many times and it is delicous and loved by everyone who eats them. They are so delicious as is the batter--I don't know how any of my muffins actually get made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelcooking1
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Wonderful. I added cranberries just because i love the 2 together! My batch made more than 12 muffins though. I had enough leftover to make 3 full mini loaves of pumpkin bread. And I made Large size muffins and the mini loaves were bursting over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcooking1

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Huge hit in my family! Rarely do I go through muffins as quickly as these, I'll definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Apa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I've made these several times now, the recipe actually makes 18 nice size muffins. I've adjusted it to 2 cups of canned pumpkin, 2 c. whole wheat pastry flour, 1 c. all-purpose flour I also use 1 c. Splenda and 1 c. sugar. They are a big hit where ever they go. I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I love these muffins!!! The only change I made was to replace the vegetable oil with applesauce. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkateobrien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Great texture & a very pretty muffin-- It tastes overwhelmingly of baking soda, though, even after I used a quarter of a tsp. less than noted in the recipe. Next time, I'm using self-rising flour and omitting the baking soda and baking powder. Overall a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ghosttoast
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These were amazingly good. The only change I made was using half a cup less sugar and adding a cream-cheese frosting. With the frosting they tasted like carrot cake. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
These are great as is, but I made an even healthier option by increasing the pumpkin and subtracting all oil/shortening, cutting the sugar in half, and substituting whole wheat flour for half of the overall flour. Comes out great and my husband and kids gobble them up just as fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I just made these, and they're delicious! They are very dense. I used 2 cups AP flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour, so I ended up having to add little bit of milk at the end to thin the batter out. The flavor and texture was wonderful. Perfect for a fall morning. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astacy12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brittneyart
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
delicious and moist, I made them a second time with part applesauce to replace most of the oil, it was just as good if a bit less rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States