Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mona
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was great! I cheated and used canned pumpkin and I added mini chocolate chips just because I had them. They were wonderful! So flavorful! Perfectly moist with a crispy and delicious top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
best recipe, i add chocolate chips, it was to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made this recipe using stewed rhubarb instead of pumpkin, as I had a bunch I needed to use up. They turned out great! My kids all loved them. I sprinkled a wee bit of sugar on the top before baking to add that crunch they all like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This seems like a very versatile recipe! After reading some of the reviews I subbed in a cup of oats for a cup of flour and only used 1 1/2 cups sugar. I didn't have any cloves or allspice on hand so I just excluded those and used canned pumpkin instead of fresh. Even after all those changes they came out WONDERFULLY. Next time I think I'll sprinkle the tops with a bit of raw sugar before baking for a nice looking top. I also think nuts or raisins would be perfect in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
These turned out really good, and the recipe made close to 18 muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Delicious. Made it with real pumpkin and used slightly less of the spices ( as many reviewers) and added some oats. They were popular with my friends!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
PERFECT! I don't like the muffins too "spicey" so I used less cloves and cinnamon then what the recipe called for. The muffins are better after storing them in a ziplock bag overnight. Thank you for this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These are fabulous, quick and easy to make! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Since I'm allergic to gluten I tried this recipe with plain white rice flour and they came out perfectly dense and delicious. I took the suggestions in the comments of halving the spices besides the cinnamon and.added a gluten free oat struesel topping (needed to add 5 more min to bake time for the topping to crisp nicely). I've tried a few pumpkin muffin recipes with rice flour and this one is the most delicious. This recipe is very representative of what you would find in a coffee shop muffin or loaf cake, as I saw in the comments below.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I seldom, seldom comment on recipes, but I feel compelled to say this was scrumptious. I also used a can of pumpkin puree and subbed whole wheat flour for the AP, and the muffins were unbelievable, so much better than the apple pumpkin muffins on this site. Also halved the sugar and the salt. This was just what I was looking for, a muffin that doesnt have the texture of dense pumpkin bread. Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States