Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Tastes good but a little dry. Idk how to modify recipes so I wish this one had a modification for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
When making this I was a little hesitant about the amount of spices and baking soda. I'm glad I didn't have allspice or cloves on hand to add to the recipe or else it would've been much too spicy, it's already pretty spicy with just the cinnamon and nutmeg. The texture is lovely but the initial taste of baking soda and strong spice is really unattractive. I also addes 1 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla, and I think that really improved the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mona
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was great! I cheated and used canned pumpkin and I added mini chocolate chips just because I had them. They were wonderful! So flavorful! Perfectly moist with a crispy and delicious top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
best recipe, i add chocolate chips, it was to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made this recipe using stewed rhubarb instead of pumpkin, as I had a bunch I needed to use up. They turned out great! My kids all loved them. I sprinkled a wee bit of sugar on the top before baking to add that crunch they all like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This seems like a very versatile recipe! After reading some of the reviews I subbed in a cup of oats for a cup of flour and only used 1 1/2 cups sugar. I didn't have any cloves or allspice on hand so I just excluded those and used canned pumpkin instead of fresh. Even after all those changes they came out WONDERFULLY. Next time I think I'll sprinkle the tops with a bit of raw sugar before baking for a nice looking top. I also think nuts or raisins would be perfect in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
These turned out really good, and the recipe made close to 18 muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Delicious. Made it with real pumpkin and used slightly less of the spices ( as many reviewers) and added some oats. They were popular with my friends!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
PERFECT! I don't like the muffins too "spicey" so I used less cloves and cinnamon then what the recipe called for. The muffins are better after storing them in a ziplock bag overnight. Thank you for this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These are fabulous, quick and easy to make! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States