Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Delicious. Made it with real pumpkin and used slightly less of the spices ( as many reviewers) and added some oats. They were popular with my friends!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
PERFECT! I don't like the muffins too "spicey" so I used less cloves and cinnamon then what the recipe called for. The muffins are better after storing them in a ziplock bag overnight. Thank you for this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These are fabulous, quick and easy to make! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Since I'm allergic to gluten I tried this recipe with plain white rice flour and they came out perfectly dense and delicious. I took the suggestions in the comments of halving the spices besides the cinnamon and.added a gluten free oat struesel topping (needed to add 5 more min to bake time for the topping to crisp nicely). I've tried a few pumpkin muffin recipes with rice flour and this one is the most delicious. This recipe is very representative of what you would find in a coffee shop muffin or loaf cake, as I saw in the comments below.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I seldom, seldom comment on recipes, but I feel compelled to say this was scrumptious. I also used a can of pumpkin puree and subbed whole wheat flour for the AP, and the muffins were unbelievable, so much better than the apple pumpkin muffins on this site. Also halved the sugar and the salt. This was just what I was looking for, a muffin that doesnt have the texture of dense pumpkin bread. Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
The spices over powers the pumpkin, so next time I use this recipes I will use 1/2 teaspoon of clove and allspice. Other than that, they were delicious. Its made 24 nice size muffins after I added nuts and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My family loved them. I made cupcake sized and mini-muffins. I used a puree I made from a medium sized Halloween pumpkin. I cooked the cut up pumpkin in a crock pot and then peeled and pureed it. I thought my puree was a little watery so I only used a half cup of oil. That seemed to work fine. The muffins seem a little spicy. Next time I will reduce the cloves and nutmeg So I get more pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this with oat and brown rice flours and it was sooooo yummy. Also subbed apple sauce for oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Love these muffins!! I used canned pumpkin and it worked great. I also added walnuts and a little crumb topping to them. Oh and I just enjoy two with a cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
While reading the ingredients I asked myself, "Why allspice, and everything else additional?" All spice is all the spices you need for pumpkin dishes. The only thing I noticed was ginger wasn't called for. Clove is a strong taste so I replaced that with the ginger and it turned out really great that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States