Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I cheated and used canned pumpkin. Also, I had leftover icing from Paul's Pumpkin Bars and tried it on 1 of my muffins to make a cupcake. Alone, the muffins were good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Super Yummy and very moist! I used canned pumpkin puree and it worked great. I agree that the amount of spices needs to be cut down. I didn't add any clove and only used half of the nutmeg it called for. But I used the full amount of cinnamon and allspice. I sprinkled a small amount of brown sugar on the tops before baking and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
These are very moist. However, I did not use the recommended amount of baking soda or spices. I used a little more than 1/2 the recommended amount of baking soda, and just a teaspoon of nutmeg and ground cloves. Also, it made almost twice the number of muffins that it claimed to make. I would be interested to see AllRecipes double check this recipe and put a note on it, verifying that these amounts are indeed correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Excellent. Just sub canned pumpkin; use a bit less spices also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Excellent! I made mini loaves instead of muffins and they took 30 min to cook. I was also on a restricted diet so I used GF flour, walnut oil instead of veg. Oil, and a sugar substitute blend of cups n coconut sugar...they turned out great! Thx for the revipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I want so bad to give it five stars, but the yield and cooking time was way off. I'm all for big muffins, but this made 14 HUGE muffins. I had to scramble to find two single silicone muffin things. The bake time at 350 degrees took 35 minutes!!! Way over the maximum time stated (25 min). Only change I made was that I use half whole wheat, half all purpose flour. I will definitely make these again knowing that I need extra muffin trays. I read other reviews, and although I was sceptical, the amount of spice was just perfect in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Really super yummy! I'm not crazy about rating a recipe having made changes, but...I had some left over homemade chunky applesauce from Johnny Appleseed Day (school teachers!), so I doubled the recipe and used 2C pumpkin & 2C of the applesauce that had plenty of cunnamon & brown sugar. Used pumpkin pie spice w some extra freshly grated nutmeg. Doubling it made 21 fairly large muffins, 36 mini muffins, and 2 mini loaves- I was making to share w/ a note, "Happy Fall, y'all!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I've made this recipe SEVERAL times and every time, everyone loves it! We have several allergies, so I substitute Bob's Red Mill baking flour for the flour and add 3 tsp of xanthum gum. I substituted milled flaxseed and water for the eggs. And I also used brown sugar instead of white and add chocolate chips. I've made it exactly like the recipe and also with the changes...both were equally Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Tastes good but a little dry. Idk how to modify recipes so I wish this one had a modification for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
When making this I was a little hesitant about the amount of spices and baking soda. I'm glad I didn't have allspice or cloves on hand to add to the recipe or else it would've been much too spicy, it's already pretty spicy with just the cinnamon and nutmeg. The texture is lovely but the initial taste of baking soda and strong spice is really unattractive. I also addes 1 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla, and I think that really improved the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States