Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Really super yummy! I'm not crazy about rating a recipe having made changes, but...I had some left over homemade chunky applesauce from Johnny Appleseed Day (school teachers!), so I doubled the recipe and used 2C pumpkin & 2C of the applesauce that had plenty of cunnamon & brown sugar. Used pumpkin pie spice w some extra freshly grated nutmeg. Doubling it made 21 fairly large muffins, 36 mini muffins, and 2 mini loaves- I was making to share w/ a note, "Happy Fall, y'all!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I've made this recipe SEVERAL times and every time, everyone loves it! We have several allergies, so I substitute Bob's Red Mill baking flour for the flour and add 3 tsp of xanthum gum. I substituted milled flaxseed and water for the eggs. And I also used brown sugar instead of white and add chocolate chips. I've made it exactly like the recipe and also with the changes...both were equally Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Tastes good but a little dry. Idk how to modify recipes so I wish this one had a modification for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
When making this I was a little hesitant about the amount of spices and baking soda. I'm glad I didn't have allspice or cloves on hand to add to the recipe or else it would've been much too spicy, it's already pretty spicy with just the cinnamon and nutmeg. The texture is lovely but the initial taste of baking soda and strong spice is really unattractive. I also addes 1 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla, and I think that really improved the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mona
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was great! I cheated and used canned pumpkin and I added mini chocolate chips just because I had them. They were wonderful! So flavorful! Perfectly moist with a crispy and delicious top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
best recipe, i add chocolate chips, it was to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made this recipe using stewed rhubarb instead of pumpkin, as I had a bunch I needed to use up. They turned out great! My kids all loved them. I sprinkled a wee bit of sugar on the top before baking to add that crunch they all like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This seems like a very versatile recipe! After reading some of the reviews I subbed in a cup of oats for a cup of flour and only used 1 1/2 cups sugar. I didn't have any cloves or allspice on hand so I just excluded those and used canned pumpkin instead of fresh. Even after all those changes they came out WONDERFULLY. Next time I think I'll sprinkle the tops with a bit of raw sugar before baking for a nice looking top. I also think nuts or raisins would be perfect in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
These turned out really good, and the recipe made close to 18 muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Delicious. Made it with real pumpkin and used slightly less of the spices ( as many reviewers) and added some oats. They were popular with my friends!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States