Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Excellent. Just sub canned pumpkin; use a bit less spices also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Excellent! I made mini loaves instead of muffins and they took 30 min to cook. I was also on a restricted diet so I used GF flour, walnut oil instead of veg. Oil, and a sugar substitute blend of cups n coconut sugar...they turned out great! Thx for the revipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I want so bad to give it five stars, but the yield and cooking time was way off. I'm all for big muffins, but this made 14 HUGE muffins. I had to scramble to find two single silicone muffin things. The bake time at 350 degrees took 35 minutes!!! Way over the maximum time stated (25 min). Only change I made was that I use half whole wheat, half all purpose flour. I will definitely make these again knowing that I need extra muffin trays. I read other reviews, and although I was sceptical, the amount of spice was just perfect in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Really super yummy! I'm not crazy about rating a recipe having made changes, but...I had some left over homemade chunky applesauce from Johnny Appleseed Day (school teachers!), so I doubled the recipe and used 2C pumpkin & 2C of the applesauce that had plenty of cunnamon & brown sugar. Used pumpkin pie spice w some extra freshly grated nutmeg. Doubling it made 21 fairly large muffins, 36 mini muffins, and 2 mini loaves- I was making to share w/ a note, "Happy Fall, y'all!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I've made this recipe SEVERAL times and every time, everyone loves it! We have several allergies, so I substitute Bob's Red Mill baking flour for the flour and add 3 tsp of xanthum gum. I substituted milled flaxseed and water for the eggs. And I also used brown sugar instead of white and add chocolate chips. I've made it exactly like the recipe and also with the changes...both were equally Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Tastes good but a little dry. Idk how to modify recipes so I wish this one had a modification for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
When making this I was a little hesitant about the amount of spices and baking soda. I'm glad I didn't have allspice or cloves on hand to add to the recipe or else it would've been much too spicy, it's already pretty spicy with just the cinnamon and nutmeg. The texture is lovely but the initial taste of baking soda and strong spice is really unattractive. I also addes 1 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla, and I think that really improved the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mona
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was great! I cheated and used canned pumpkin and I added mini chocolate chips just because I had them. They were wonderful! So flavorful! Perfectly moist with a crispy and delicious top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
best recipe, i add chocolate chips, it was to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made this recipe using stewed rhubarb instead of pumpkin, as I had a bunch I needed to use up. They turned out great! My kids all loved them. I sprinkled a wee bit of sugar on the top before baking to add that crunch they all like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States