Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made these muffins exactly as called for, using fresh pureed pumpkin I had in my freezer. They turned out wonderful. I used regular sized muffin tins and this made a total of 20 good sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Good starter recipe. I read some reviews and combined some suggestions. I used one can of pure pumpkin, cut the sugar in half, used 2 cups flour and 1 cup rolled oats. Cut the cloves way back. The muffins turned out ok. Nice texture. Not at all sweet, but a nice flavor. Next time will add a bit more sweetness. Recipe is easily adjusted to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
It is even more flavorful and healthy if you substitute coconut oil for the vegetable oil and use 1/4 cup Chia seeds & 1/4 cup walnuts; omitting 1/2 cup flour I also swapped out 1 cup of white sugar for 3/4 cup brown sugar and some honey. Still has lots of sugar but sticks to the ribs with healthy fats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I cheated and used canned pumpkin. Also, I had leftover icing from Paul's Pumpkin Bars and tried it on 1 of my muffins to make a cupcake. Alone, the muffins were good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Super Yummy and very moist! I used canned pumpkin puree and it worked great. I agree that the amount of spices needs to be cut down. I didn't add any clove and only used half of the nutmeg it called for. But I used the full amount of cinnamon and allspice. I sprinkled a small amount of brown sugar on the tops before baking and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
These are very moist. However, I did not use the recommended amount of baking soda or spices. I used a little more than 1/2 the recommended amount of baking soda, and just a teaspoon of nutmeg and ground cloves. Also, it made almost twice the number of muffins that it claimed to make. I would be interested to see AllRecipes double check this recipe and put a note on it, verifying that these amounts are indeed correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Excellent. Just sub canned pumpkin; use a bit less spices also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Excellent! I made mini loaves instead of muffins and they took 30 min to cook. I was also on a restricted diet so I used GF flour, walnut oil instead of veg. Oil, and a sugar substitute blend of cups n coconut sugar...they turned out great! Thx for the revipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I want so bad to give it five stars, but the yield and cooking time was way off. I'm all for big muffins, but this made 14 HUGE muffins. I had to scramble to find two single silicone muffin things. The bake time at 350 degrees took 35 minutes!!! Way over the maximum time stated (25 min). Only change I made was that I use half whole wheat, half all purpose flour. I will definitely make these again knowing that I need extra muffin trays. I read other reviews, and although I was sceptical, the amount of spice was just perfect in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Really super yummy! I'm not crazy about rating a recipe having made changes, but...I had some left over homemade chunky applesauce from Johnny Appleseed Day (school teachers!), so I doubled the recipe and used 2C pumpkin & 2C of the applesauce that had plenty of cunnamon & brown sugar. Used pumpkin pie spice w some extra freshly grated nutmeg. Doubling it made 21 fairly large muffins, 36 mini muffins, and 2 mini loaves- I was making to share w/ a note, "Happy Fall, y'all!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States