Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by 00Angela00
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I made these in the summer so I used canned pumpkin puree. We already had a 29oz container so I doubled the recipe and it made 3 dozen muffins. Other than the puree I followed the directions exactly and they were amazing! My 2 year old devoured his!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 00Angela00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Love this recipe. I made it without the allspice and cloves and it still turned out great. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
i absolutly love this recipie!!!!! it had my taste buds dancing!! i added 2 cups of chocolate chips because thats how my kids like them and it was just perfect for the mornings ! using this recipie over and over again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
These are very tasty pumpkin muffins with a nice blend of spices. We used thawed purèed pumpkin that we had processed and frozen in the fall. To add my own twist, I made a simple icing glaze with milk and powdered sugar and drizzled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Lovely recipe. Used half white/half wholemeal flour. Used 1tsp cinnamon, 1tsp ginger, 1tsp all spice to flavour mine. Also cut back on oil and used 125g of plain sweetened yogurt and some milk to moisten. Only used 1tsp baking soda and 1tsp baking powder. Lastly, to save time, i steamed my pumpkin for 10 mins in the microwave rather than roasting. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Really good. I used half the sugar, half the oil, and replaced half the flour with whole wheat flour & oats. Added some chopped walnuts. Didn't have allspice - used 1/2 tsp cinnamon + 1/4 tsp nutmeg + 1/4 tsp ginger to replace that. Will definitely make again. Mini Muffins cook 10 minutes. Extras freeze well. Next time I may add a little orange zest/juice &/or some chopped cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I woke up early this special morning, exited to surprise my fiance with delicious, freshly baked Pumpkin Muffins. I chose this recipe because my Fiance and I really like spicy Pumpkin confections. I was reassured this was a good recipe as it was highly rated and had a lot of saves on this site. After baking them. I must say I was really disappointed with the results. On a minor note; I found the timing of this recipe misleading. It doesn't account for the considerable prep time required to prepare the pumpkin puree. But, my main issue with this recipe was; On my first bite of these muffins I was confronted with an overwhelming blast of CLOVES and Nutmeg. My Fiance and I found the SPICE content in this recipe excessive. I can't deny I am disappointed to be left with a batch of twelve large INEDIBLE muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Good recipe, I used canned pumpkin instead of fresh. Used 2 cups whole wheat and 1cup of all purpose. Used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and 1 cup of brown sugar. Turned out really well and they are a hit with my 3 year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I have made this recipe many times and it is delicous and loved by everyone who eats them. They are so delicious as is the batter--I don't know how any of my muffins actually get made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelcooking1
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Wonderful. I added cranberries just because i love the 2 together! My batch made more than 12 muffins though. I had enough leftover to make 3 full mini loaves of pumpkin bread. And I made Large size muffins and the mini loaves were bursting over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcooking1

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States