Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Excellent, just the way it is!!! I used real pumpkin puree and wow - what a fantastic muffin! Moist and delicious - thanks so much for sharing. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Tastes more like a spice cake then pumpkin. If you like a stronger pumpkin flavour then don't use this recipe as it loses its pumpkin flavour due to the amount of spices. Won't use this one again, its ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Doubled the receipe and got 48 muffins. Besides for the cinnamon, I cut down the spices to about half what it called for, and used half the sugar. Taste fantastic! If anyone is curious, I calculated it out to 154 calories/muffin (with only half the sugar) or 178 calories/muffin with all the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hardisty, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I double the recipe and put in a large can of pumpkin. Turns out really spicy, but just the way we like it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I had and bake sale and these sold fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
We grew pumpkins this year (two plants, 29 pumpkins) so it is time to bake! I made this recipe as written which is why I am reviewing it. The whole family loved it. Why 5 stars? My husband who generally only likes pumpkin prepared in the curry pumpkin soup recipe I use, just loved these. Why? Likely the "spiciness". The recipe made 24 muffins, 12 of which I dusted with powered sugar for looks since they will be going to neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally Knox
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I followed this recipe to a T except that I used canned pumpkin puree. There is way too much spice in these muffins and the flavor almost burns your tongue. The aroma is wonderful, but the spice is overwhelming and I could not taste any pumpkin. The muffins rose to a beautiful peak and I topped with a streusel topping. I will half the nutmeg and add a little ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Knox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocahontas, Iowa, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I made this recipe as directed, except I cut the servings down to 8 since I only had two eggs on hand. Even with cutting down the recipe it still made 10 fairly large muffins. The muffins were moist and had a spice cake flavor that my family loves. I especially liked that it did not taste like pumpkin pie. Thank you Julie for a wonderful recipe that even my picky eaters like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Ok, so I baked these today and I have to say that the batter was dry, however, I added extra puree (yes, I cheated and used the canned version) and I substituted 1 cup of sugar for 1 cup of brown sugar and it was a hit! I think next time I will also add a bit of condensed milk and see if that helps moisten the batter. I also don't let it cook the full time, I find that they are softer when you take them out of the oven a bit short of the cooking time and let them sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States