Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I love these muffins because they actually call for "real" pumpkin (not from a can) and were easy to make. I found that the pumpkin flavour was subtle though not a bad thing for picky eaters like my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soleil01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Fantastic, my daycare kids and my own children LOVE them. I used 1/2 spelt, 1/2 ww flour. Cut back the sugar and used only cane sugar. My recipe made 23 regular size muffins. :) Mmmmm, great with a coffee mid morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Delicious muffins! This was my first time cooking a sugar pumpkin and it was really easy and fun.I've always just used canned pumkin but the fresh is so much better! I can't get over how moist and delicious these muffins are.I used applesauce for part of the oil and I just used half the amount of cloves.I also used oatmeal which I ground in the blender and wheat flour for half of the white flour.I may add some craisins next time just for fun but they are delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good recipe. I halved the sugar and used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Also, halved the nutmeg, but kept the rest of the spices original to recipe. I probably cold have halved the cloves as well. I used 2 cups all purpose flour and one cup rolled oats (old fashioned). I also used 15 oz. can of pumpkin. They turned out great and my 3 year old and 1 year old love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I followed the directions completely except for two things- I used canned pumpkin pie instead of a real pumpkin for ease, since its really smooth and creamy and already has sugar + seasonings. I didn't have any nutmeg, so I added brown sugar instead. This made 24 full sized muffins, not 12! They weren't as moist as I was expecting, and definetly not as sweet as I was thinking either. They were a little dry, but the spice flavor is fantastic, they're fairly easy and next time I might try using a real pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
These muffins are very good. They remind me of Tim Hortons Pumpkin Spice Muffins. I used 2 cups whole wheat, 1/2c rolled oats, 1/2c wheat bran, 1c organic sucanant, 1 single serving of applesauce, 1/4c veg oil, 1 14oz can pumpkin, and a slash a milk. Cooked these at 350 for 17 minutes and they were perfect. I fed theses to my two year old daughter and she loved them. Thanx for sharing such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
very yummy! I make these all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I *love* that you provided directions on starting with a fresh pumpkin and doing it all from scratch. I have also used canned pumpkin, but it's nice to see the full details. The only thing that stops this from being 5 stars is the amount of spice. To me, nutmeg and cloves are too overpowering, and it leaves a lingering taste on the tongue. I would cut them each in half and up the cinnamon. I've also used 6-7 teaspoons "pumpkin pie spice" in place of all the seasonings. Another thing I do is sprinkle shelled pumpkin seeds over the raw batter in the cups just before they go in the oven. And I also frost my muffins with a vanilla icing and add a bit of pumpkin pie spices to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These muffins came out perfectly. They smell amazing, and taste even better. Great consistency, and they look great too! I glazed myn with a really simple Vanilla Glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevvss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pulaski, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I make these all the time. I love love LOVE them. I have used canned pumpkin (just pumpkin! Not that pie mix stuff) They are also good w sweet potato if you feel so inclined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States