Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I make these all the time. they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
These were really good. I did omit the allspice just because I didn't have any. Everything else I kept the same. It made 24 muffins for me though not 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Turned out great! I had to substitue pumpkin pie spice for some of the spices. I baked the pumpkin the night before, put the pulp in the fridge and made the muffins the next day with great results. I kept all the measurements the same and got 18 regular sized muffins out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These were perfect. I did half all of the spices, however, except the cinnamon after considering other reviews. I like a muffin a little more subtle with the spice, so you can taste the pumpkin. These stayed moist and scrumptious all day. It's a 5 star after the spice adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Wow! Really yummy muffins! The recipe doubles easily and made 3 dozen very large muffins. Like other reviewers I made substitutions as needed: 1/2 the sugar, 1/2 whole wheat flour, applesauce for oil flaxseed mixed with water for eggs. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
These are so good. I made them two days in a row. I made some plain and some with chocolate chips. This recipe goes into the permanent repetoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I love these muffins! I used, instead, 1 cup of white sugar and a half cup of brown sugar and replaced a small bit of the oil with applesauce. Sprinkled a tiny bit of raw sugar over the tops, as well. Wow! Five stars for sure. And I think you could safely decrease the sugar a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very good and very moist. I used canned pumpkin and they turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I **LOVE** these! And my 2 year old can't get enough of them. I didn't have all the spices so I used 2 teaspoons of cinnamon and 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice and also used 15oz canned pumpkin. I ended up with 24 regular muffins and 6 huge ones- we are fine with that many though! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I like this recipe because I love to cook from scratch. I used half the sugar and half the nutmeg, left out the oil and used 1/3 cup butter instead, and left out the allspice (just 'cause I didn't have any). I also threw in about 1/2 a cup of applesauce. They were delicious, and so soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States