Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
My family loves these!!! Great recipe. We use canned pumpkin though and sometimes I add either raisins or chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
YUMMY!! I used 2 1/2 cups of pureed pumpkin because I had it on hand and didn't want it to go to waste. Very moist and delicious - I got 27 standard muffins and used the streusal topping suggested by another user! A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by correen_b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made the recipe exactly as is (except with canned pumpkin) and they were DELICIOUS! I down-scaled the recipe to 3/4 for the amount of pumpkin I had, but I got 16 muffins instead of 9 ;-) Add about 1 cup chopped pecans if you're making the full batch. I don't need to look any further for the perfect pumpkin muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I've been using this recipe for a few years now! I absolutely love it. I use whole wheat flour and the healthier alternatives sometimes. Other times, I add a cup of chocolate chips to the batter. (It really depends on if I'm giving them to others or eating them at home. )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I absolutely LOVED these, my 4 year son not so much. I substitued applesause for oil one for one, used 2 cups wheat flour one cup rolled oats, and only used cinnamon and nutmeg as I didnt have the others spices. Turend out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
very good! freeze well, too! will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
a very good standard pumpkin muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIXIE_BIT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Yummy! I didn't have allspice and reduced the clove and nutmeg by half and it turned out great.. Very tasty and easy. The kitchen smells great and the muffins are terrific. Canned pumpkin works perfectly. When I made this, i ended up with 18 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emiko Marcy Covert

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I make these all the time. they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
These were really good. I did omit the allspice just because I didn't have any. Everything else I kept the same. It made 24 muffins for me though not 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States