Pumpkin Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by brittneyart
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
delicious and moist, I made them a second time with part applesauce to replace most of the oil, it was just as good if a bit less rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly with one exception - I cut the sugar to one and a half cups. I even used my own fresh pureed pumpkin, although I'm sure canned would be good too! I must say these are absolutely beautiful, I'd even say bakery-quality, muffins. They are moist and have a perfect consistency - cakey on the inside, and that perfect, ever so slight crunch on the outside. :) Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
These were moist and dense muffins-I liked them! They were 12 pretty big muffins, I could have made more and had them a more normal size. I used someones healthy suggestions and used less than 1cup of sugar and used sugar free applesauce. I also used canned pumpkin to make it easier. With all the spices it included I was expecting more flavor, but they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Amazing recipe!!!I followed this exact recipe and they turned out great! Next time, i'm going to cut back a bit on the spices (clove, nutmeg and allspice) though. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Absolutely the best muffins - light and fluffy full of flavour. I used a medium sized regular pumpkin for the puree and it turned out perfectly. It made about 8 cups of puree so I am preserving the rest so I can have them thru the winter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very good recipe!! It was very easy to make. The only thing i plan to add next time is some nuts to the batter and a topping. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
To much spice, I would do 1/2 a teaspoon less of each
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
DELICIOUS and Moist! My MIL brought us two cooking pumpkins, I don't like pumkin pie, but I love muffins. I halved the spices and omitted all spice and this muffin is delcious. It is moist and had a very nice texture. I also took out one cup of flour and added a cup of oats (kids love oatmeal muffins). Very good, thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loosewheel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These were very good. I made a few changes to make them healthier. 1c a.p. flour, 1c whole wheat flour, 1c oats, applesauce instead of oil, canned pumpkin. I only had cinnamon so I just used that to spice them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
amazing! The flavor, the smell, absolutely delightful! I made them Vegan with an egg substitute. Two thumbs up!! My son was fighting me for the crumbs on his high chair tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States