Pumpkin Mochi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I love mochi, and I adore anything pumpkin, so this pumpkin mochi was to die for! Nummy and yummy, with a sticky, gooey center. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
When it first comes out of the oven and it's still warm, you won't think it's mochi at all, but just gooey cake......delicious, yes, but not very mochi-like. well give it lots of time to cool off, and it'll reach a much more mochi-like texture. not exactly like mochi but very close and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
First, I want to say that my attempt at making this was a super fail, yet it turned out really nicely anyway. I bought the wrong size pumpkin can, 15 instead of 29, then I added a cup of water instead of a cup of butter. I lowered the sugar amount too but that was intentional. Still very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
It was really good. Kinda like eating a cake only it was mochi-like-chewy. I would call it cake rather than mochi though. But overall great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. I thought you couldn't combine pumpkin with mochi and make it taste great but this recipe succeeded!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This has become a seasonal favorite in my home. It makes a great breakfast treat with coffee. The texture seems odd at first, so odd that you have to keep eating it until suddenly you realize you've eaten half the pan and you still want more! I add 1 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice, which seems to cut the sweetness a touch and make it even more like pumpkin pie and spice cake had a delicious, gooey baby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misserin13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Excellent recipe. weird at first since its chewy but really grows on you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHABBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon Gwaltney Kritzler
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Love all kinds of mochi....pumpkin being one of my favorites! The recipe was PERFECT. Only problem I have is wanting to eat the entire pan.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Call it Mochi. Call it cake. Call it whatever you want, just as long as you save me a big ol' hunk of it. I just made this on a whim to see if it might be something to have on Thursday and couldn't be more pleased with how it turned out. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This recipe was marvelous. I used Splenda instead of white sugar (to "light"en it up a little) and it worked out perfectly, a nice crisp on the outside and a moist gooey center. This cake recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirakira

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States