Pumpkin Mochi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Really good! If you like mochi and pumpkin this recipe is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShineNregardles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was fun and different. I wouldn't call it mochi though, it was basically just a cake. But good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
It was really good. Kinda like eating a cake only it was mochi-like-chewy. I would call it cake rather than mochi though. But overall great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I love mochi, and I adore anything pumpkin, so this pumpkin mochi was to die for! Nummy and yummy, with a sticky, gooey center. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This recipe was marvelous. I used Splenda instead of white sugar (to "light"en it up a little) and it worked out perfectly, a nice crisp on the outside and a moist gooey center. This cake recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirakira

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
When it first comes out of the oven and it's still warm, you won't think it's mochi at all, but just gooey cake......delicious, yes, but not very mochi-like. well give it lots of time to cool off, and it'll reach a much more mochi-like texture. not exactly like mochi but very close and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Call it Mochi. Call it cake. Call it whatever you want, just as long as you save me a big ol' hunk of it. I just made this on a whim to see if it might be something to have on Thursday and couldn't be more pleased with how it turned out. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Excellent recipe. weird at first since its chewy but really grows on you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHABBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is excellent. I healthified it in a few ways- used half splenda, egg whites, and applesauce (1 cup for a half recipe) with 1 tbsp of butter. Still turned out moist and delicious, my Korean husband was quite impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. I thought you couldn't combine pumpkin with mochi and make it taste great but this recipe succeeded!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States