Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
I've used this site many times for finding recipes but this is the first time I have ever wrote a "review" Even when substituting fat-free cream cheese and light margarine this bread remained moist, rich and delicious. This is a bread I will feel confident and proud to give as gifts this holiday season. Thanks Carol!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
This bread got me great reviews at work. I served with a spread I whipped up using 3/4 c. margerine, 2 Tbsp honey, 1/2 tsp cinnimon and a dash of grated orange rind. It was gone in a half hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Let me first start out by saying YUM! This is the very best pumpkin bread I have ever made. The cream cheese truly adds another depth of flavor that is very pleasing to the palate. I did not have the spices that it called for (cloves) so I replaced them with 3t of pumpkin pie spice. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This is the best pumpkin bread recipe I have ever used. So simple. The bread stayed moist, and would be perfect for gift giving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I followed all directions, except I added a little extra cinnamon and overbaked it by just a couple of minutes. I find this bread to be VERY BLAND. The nuts are nearly the only taste you'll find in this loaf. I had such high hopes for this one, too.. I was going to enter it into my work's bake-off.. but I don't think I'm going to, now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sy Chandell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bandon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
This was good, but I have a recipe that I prefer that is moister and spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
very good pumpkin bread, cream cheese really does make it. it's also very heavy, which is how i think a pumpkin bread should be. fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Everyone that has tasted this loaf, ask for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
I made 3 loaves to feed some scouts at an eagle project, they devoured it. This is the best pumpkin bread recipe I have ever found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
I received RAVE REVIEWS. Thanks so much for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States