Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by jsnowder
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
5 STARS + This Recipe is Perfect, I followed it exactly and It's wonderful!! I will most definitely make this again, Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsnowder

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This is by far the best pumpkin bread recipe I have come across. It's a fool proof recipe. I have made this bread at least a dozen times and it never fails. I usually make it without walnuts but it tastes great with or without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Great recipe! My family loves it. Moist...great texture, and taste. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I was actually a bit disappointed in this pumpkin loaf recipe. First of all, it wasn't very moist, secondly you could not taste any of the cream cheese flavor and finally it was actually pretty bland. I will continue to search for the perfect pumpkin/cream cheese loaf recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
The bread was very moist and had a nice texture but I thought the flavor was lacking. I made the recipe as listed except I swapped a cup of flour with wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I wanted more of a cream cheese flavor to it but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Easy and good. Very similar to what Starbucks is selling just now. Am glad I had some left over pumpkin to spur me to find this recipe. I lowered flour to 1.5 cups and added .5 cups of quick oats because everything tastes better with oats in it. The result is a slightly less cakey version, which I prefer. Better for me too! Next time I will sneak in a Tbsp or two of bran as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This is an excellent pumpkin bread recipe, with just a bit of tweaking. Like previous reviewers, I also doubled the cinnamon and added a touch of nutmeg. I added around 6 oz of cream cheese, I believe the recipe calls for 4 oz (I love cream cheese). I also used 1 c. wheat flour and .75 cup white flour, for health reasons (you can't taste the difference at all, and you get more fiber that way). The bread turned out delicious - very moist, a wonderful texture and taste! I love it. I can tell it will be a staple for fall cooking in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This turned out very good. I made two loaves and froze one. It froze very well and was still good after defrosting. My husband keeps asking me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esprasad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Very tastey and moist! Turns crumbly if you don't eat it up right away though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mallorytown, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States