Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This is quick and easy - having a slice now. I read the reviews, so added extra cream cheese, extra spice and used maple syrup for more flavour. It was moist, came out of the oven perfect in the recommended time. Next time, I will add even more cream cheese. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMJ
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This bread tastes wonderful! The only problem I had with: it took 30 minutes longer to bake through than the recipe advises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This recipe is going in my permanent additions box! I followed the directions exactly (which is rare for me) and it came out of the oven perfect. I stored it on the counter wrapped in plastic wrap and it stayed moist and tender until it was gone. I even sliced it up and took it with on a shopping trip for something to snack on! Yum! Give this recipe a try...its wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is FABULOUS! I accidentally misread how much pumpkin to put in and just used the entire can and everything worked out fine and gave me enough batter to make 3 mini loafs that I baked for 33 min. This bread isn't a "spice" bread, but you can easily make it suitable to your palate by adding more cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, etc. I personally love the bread and comes out moist and delish! Don't make the mistake of overbaking!!! If toothpick comes out with just a few crumbs pull it out. Bread will continue to cook some when cooling down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This is the first time I have made a pumpkin bread and I think it turned out great! I did not use the clove and just added a little more cinnamon. I am going to use this recipe to make mini loaves for gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
So Yummy!!! My husband who claims he doesn't like pumpkin just snagged his second muffin! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Delicious. In order to make these lower carb/glycemic index I used xylitol (GI of 0 and its natural!) and almond flour instead of the sugar and flour. All eight of the kids and the adults loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bushka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is okay but if you want a pumpkin loaf that will knock your socks off, try the Downeast Maine pumpkin bread. I will be going back to that recipe I got on the site and never stray again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
It was such a great loaf and easy to bake !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States