Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! I used 1/3 fat free Neufchatel cheese and real butter. This is a very heavy loaf but ohh so good! I will def make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I went one step further and roasted/pureed fresh pumpkin for this recipe and liked it even more than I did with the canned pumpkin. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nantucket, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
WOW!! So delicious!! i will be making this in mini loafs for Christmas presents for my staff! absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary k

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I give it a 5 simply because my bread was a 5 - but i did it ALL WRONG. First off, I didn't have any margarine, so I used butter. Then, I didn't have any baking powder, so I just left it as the soda. Didn't have any pumkin, but I put pumpkin pie filling in and it made aperfect sub. Of course I didn't put any spices in because the pie filling had enough. I also didn't have any salt. Believe it of not - it turned out AMAZING. I'll be using my version every year I think :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilskittle7

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I substituted chocolate chips for the nuts and a bit more cinnamon and it went over very well. Three co-workers asked for the recipe. Definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This recipe is excellent, and very easy! It is a moist bread, and delicious! I've made it several times already this fall. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This is quick and easy - having a slice now. I read the reviews, so added extra cream cheese, extra spice and used maple syrup for more flavour. It was moist, came out of the oven perfect in the recommended time. Next time, I will add even more cream cheese. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMJ
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This bread tastes wonderful! The only problem I had with: it took 30 minutes longer to bake through than the recipe advises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This recipe is going in my permanent additions box! I followed the directions exactly (which is rare for me) and it came out of the oven perfect. I stored it on the counter wrapped in plastic wrap and it stayed moist and tender until it was gone. I even sliced it up and took it with on a shopping trip for something to snack on! Yum! Give this recipe a try...its wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is FABULOUS! I accidentally misread how much pumpkin to put in and just used the entire can and everything worked out fine and gave me enough batter to make 3 mini loafs that I baked for 33 min. This bread isn't a "spice" bread, but you can easily make it suitable to your palate by adding more cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, etc. I personally love the bread and comes out moist and delish! Don't make the mistake of overbaking!!! If toothpick comes out with just a few crumbs pull it out. Bread will continue to cook some when cooling down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States