Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
this is amazing for a pumpkin lover like me, i told all my friends about this recipe, i can't tell how much i loved it, felt bad for my husband cause i ate the whole loaf :) Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I think this is a great recipe! I am not a big baker, but this was simple. I was just trying to get rid of some extra pumpkin puree & this worked marvelously! I did add 1 tsp of vanilla & I think that helped. I might up the measurements of the spices for my next batch, but otherwise, it is delightful! A good tip: The top of my loaves were a bit hard when I took them out of the oven, but I let them cool & then, while they were still warm, I put them into ziplocks & they softened up & were super moist when we ate them! Delicious & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Turned out beautifully! I left out the cloves, but did everything else. The whole thing was gone in less than 24 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Picky mother-in-law approved! This will be family staple from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchen novice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very moist. Delicious! Strongly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
The recipe is a pretty good base recipe. However is turned out really bland. Next time I think a pumpkin cheesecake is better or pumpkin cheescake minis. I have another recipe that is way more flavorful and more moist. I do like this for a base recipe though. And some people don't like alot of spices and this may be good for someone that preffered a blander recipe. Some of my relatives may prefer it since they like calmer & blander recipes. I will use this for a base I think. So, I thank Carol for sharing it. :) I think some people may adore it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
My loaf turned out very very heavy, but I think this is probably my error, as so many others have made great loaves. Re-reading the recipe, I believe I may have beaten the mixture too much - I did quite a bit more than 'stir enough just to moisten'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was aperfect pumpkin bread. I added 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. I also sprinkled cinnamon sugar across the top of the loaf. This pumpkin bread is the best I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Really yummy. I used half wheat flour and could not tell the difference. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I have made this more than a dozen times in the last months. I LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States