Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Needs more moisture. Add 1/2 cup of applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I had some left over pumpkin from making cookies, so I decided to try this recipe. It was great, moist and very tasty. The cream cheese really does make this pumkin loaf stand out from the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This recipe was quick and easy to make. It tasted great, too. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This recipe was very good. The bread turned out excellent - moist and delicious. I doubled the recipe to make two loaves. As another reviewer suggested, I doubled the cinnamon and added a little nutmeg and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I've made this pumpkin bread dozens of times and my whole family loves it. I like to make it extra healthy by reducing the amount of sugar by 1/2 cup, substituting 1/2 cup whole wheat flour for some of the white flour, and adding a couple tablespoons gluten flour (which makes the bread lighter and fluffier). These sell especially well in my house when I make them as muffins. I made my healthy version as mini-muffins for snack at my sons pre-school and the kids gobbled them up! Thank you for this unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmandaJane
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I thought the bread was simple to make, and turned out nicely. I read some of the other reviews before making it and did double the cinnamon plus added nutmeg and golden raisins. Can't wait to share it with the family tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Very, Very good recipe! Very moist. All I did was add a lil more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sullivan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Moist bread that doesn't crumble when you cut it. This is the recipe I'll be using from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
The preparation is quick and easy; it only took about 15 minutes. The recipe was easy to follow and most ingredients, beside the pumpkin, is something you’d find in your kitchen. The cook time was accurate, but we were unsatisfied with the outcome. The bread was very bland, and its appearance was unappetizing. The walnuts became black on the edges when cooking, which caused a large contrast with the light colored bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Made this after carving out the halloween pumpkin and wanted a creative, new recipe for pumkin bread. This was great!!! Used the real stuff instead of canned pumpkin and it turned out perfectly moist and fluffy! Definitely keep this one on file for the holidays!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States