Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Mmmm, so good. I make this quite a bit and I agree with the PP about the nuts and flour. I too add them after the rest of the ingredients are mixed and then sprinkle extra on top after it's in the pan. I also double the cinnamon and omit the cloves. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This recipe turned out not quite as I expected. Although it was very moist and had good flavor, I am not sure why the nuts were added with the dry ingredients. I had a hard time getting the flour that was stuck in the crevices to blend with the wet ingredients when I mixed the two. Next time I will add the nuts after mixing the rest of the components like I normally do. Otherwise, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I got some pie pumpkins from a local farm and needed to do something with them quick. This recipe came to the rescue! The cream cheese really adds great flavor and texture. I'll definitely be making this again in the fall! It also freezes very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is the first time for me to make any kind of breads. The cream cheese in this recipe caught my eye and I thought the finished product was wonderful. Very moist, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Watson, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Needs more moisture. Add 1/2 cup of applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I had some left over pumpkin from making cookies, so I decided to try this recipe. It was great, moist and very tasty. The cream cheese really does make this pumkin loaf stand out from the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This recipe was quick and easy to make. It tasted great, too. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This recipe was very good. The bread turned out excellent - moist and delicious. I doubled the recipe to make two loaves. As another reviewer suggested, I doubled the cinnamon and added a little nutmeg and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I've made this pumpkin bread dozens of times and my whole family loves it. I like to make it extra healthy by reducing the amount of sugar by 1/2 cup, substituting 1/2 cup whole wheat flour for some of the white flour, and adding a couple tablespoons gluten flour (which makes the bread lighter and fluffier). These sell especially well in my house when I make them as muffins. I made my healthy version as mini-muffins for snack at my sons pre-school and the kids gobbled them up! Thank you for this unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmandaJane
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I thought the bread was simple to make, and turned out nicely. I read some of the other reviews before making it and did double the cinnamon plus added nutmeg and golden raisins. Can't wait to share it with the family tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States