Pumpkin Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
I've used this site many times for finding recipes but this is the first time I have ever wrote a "review" Even when substituting fat-free cream cheese and light margarine this bread remained moist, rich and delicious. This is a bread I will feel confident and proud to give as gifts this holiday season. Thanks Carol!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
This bread got me great reviews at work. I served with a spread I whipped up using 3/4 c. margerine, 2 Tbsp honey, 1/2 tsp cinnimon and a dash of grated orange rind. It was gone in a half hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Let me first start out by saying YUM! This is the very best pumpkin bread I have ever made. The cream cheese truly adds another depth of flavor that is very pleasing to the palate. I did not have the spices that it called for (cloves) so I replaced them with 3t of pumpkin pie spice. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This is the best pumpkin bread recipe I have ever used. So simple. The bread stayed moist, and would be perfect for gift giving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I followed all directions, except I added a little extra cinnamon and overbaked it by just a couple of minutes. I find this bread to be VERY BLAND. The nuts are nearly the only taste you'll find in this loaf. I had such high hopes for this one, too.. I was going to enter it into my work's bake-off.. but I don't think I'm going to, now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sy Chandell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bandon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
This was good, but I have a recipe that I prefer that is moister and spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
very good pumpkin bread, cream cheese really does make it. it's also very heavy, which is how i think a pumpkin bread should be. fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Everyone that has tasted this loaf, ask for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
I made 3 loaves to feed some scouts at an eagle project, they devoured it. This is the best pumpkin bread recipe I have ever found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
I received RAVE REVIEWS. Thanks so much for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Pumpkin Gingerbread

It’s practically the official flavor and aroma of the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States